Home > Brooks Business Lawyers > Client Review

Client Review: Brooks Business Lawyers

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.



5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Corporate/Large Company on 12/30/13  Recommended
Brooks level of expertise, professionalism and creativity is unmatched. I highly recommend this firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 10/20/11  Recommended
Ricky is a pleasure to work with. I appreciate that he is more interested in optimizing the business outcome than ensuring he wins the legal ego tug-of-war that lawyers across the table from each other often engage in. Overall, he's smart, sensible, and very responsive.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 10/19/11  Recommended
Brooks Barristers & Solicitors are so much more then your typical corporate law firm. Their boutique style firm were well versed in my business and industry and acted as consultants throughout the legal process. I was thrilled with my outcome which my firm would have not been able to achieve without their help.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Corporate/Large Company on 12/01/10  Recommended
Ricky has been our attorney since our first acquisition in 2001 through our sale in 2010. He's a great lawyer but more than that he understands business and can translate legalize into clear descriptions of business risks and opportunities.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 10/25/10  Recommended
Ricky has provided our firm with excellent service for over six years. He enjoys the entrepreneurial environment and understands that ultimately, the work he does has to help achieve business goals. He is flexible, willing to consider different or uncommon approaches, and provides options that enable us to choose the approach we feel is best. I enjoy working with Ricky and the team he has assembled, and highly recommend his firm.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 10/19/10  Recommended
We have used Brooks Law since 2004 as the first point of contact for all of our business legal needs. Whether for contracts, acquisitions, Internet legalities, infringement, or even just the supposedly "simple" general legalities of running a business, Ricky and his team have always done an outstanding job for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Brooks to anyone looking for excellence in a boutique business law firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Corporate/Large Company on 03/01/10  Recommended
Ricky's law firm offers a unique experience for business owners such as my self. They act as a part of my firm as if they were an internal legal team. Ricky is regularly reaching out to me during the year, playing an active role in managing the legal side of my business. Over the five years that I've dealt with Ricky and his firm, they have provided me with advice in areas such as Corporate Law, Human Resources, and Partnership Agreements. I am very satisfied and would recommend Brooks.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 02/22/10  Recommended
Richard Brooks and his associates have been indispensable in providing the guidance that I required to transform my idea for a new and unique business into a reality. Although there have been many road blocks along the way Richard has been there to guide and advise me in a manner that made it simple for me to focus on growing my business and not on the legal matters that are required to get a business off the ground.I would highly recommend Brooks Law to anyone who wants to make a vision a reali  ...More
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 02/21/10  Recommended
Richard Brooks provides excellent service in a comprehensive and attentive manner. His counsel is invaluable in leasing and general corporate work, including advice on Partnerships and Capital formation. HIs work is timely, reasonably priced and his attention to detail and our needs is exemplary. I highly recommend Richard and his firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 02/19/10  Recommended
Unprecedented tenacity and a focus on strategic results. Extraordinary capability with fantastic personal service. Brooks has served me in numerous ventures and transactions and I've referred many colleagues to them who all had the same experience. My first stop for legal matters. Period.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 02/19/10  Recommended
I first met Ricky Brooks when he was acting for a multi-national corporation that was purchasing my business here in Canada.Ricky made such a strong impression on me that when I was purchasing my new business,I did not hesitate to contact him to handle the transaction.
Ricky has been thorough,insightful and tenacious in protecting our interests in every legal matter that has confronted us since we asked him to act for us in acquiring this new business in an industry that was very new for  ...More
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Corporate/Large Company on 02/16/10  Recommended
Brooks provided our firm with useful advice when setting up our company. Further, Brooks has been very helpful in providing additional legal advice as our company has grown in complexity and size.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 02/16/10  Recommended
In working with Ricky and his firm for the past 10+ years, he has directed my company in many different area's of business law. Rick is very attentive and sensitive to my companies needs,always giving us options and ideas over and above. I do not hesitate to call or email Rick. Having Rick on our side continues to give us the security blanket we need to be an aggressive entrepreneur in todays marketplace.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 09/18/09  Recommended
Richard Brooks, associates and the entire team at Brooks Law are highly proficient professionals. If you require business law counsel or representation; look no further.

Client Rating

In Business Law, Corporate Law and Contracts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
Communication Ability
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Value for Money

 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.