Client Review: Consumer Attorney Services, P.A.

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.

Consumer Attorney Services, P.A. Jacksonville, Florida Office Profile

 

Consumer Attorney Services, P.A. 
Jacksonville, Florida
(Duval Co.)

Profile Visibility
#120 in weekly profile views out of 907 law firms in Jacksonville, Florida
#32,807 in weekly profile views out of 280,779 total law firms Overall
Overview   Reviews & Ratings


4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  08/31/11  Recommended
I hired Consumer Attorney Services when I lost my job cut my over time at work. I love my home and my children go to school here so I didn't want to move. They delayed my sale for 9 months which allowed us to buy time. They were expensive but very effective.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  03/26/12  Recommended
I have not finished the CAS application, but am suspicious because I have been "scammed" two years ago; and CAS asks for up-front payment of $1500.00.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  05/03/12
The service was horrible. The person that was my server had no clue as to what was going on with my case. After I found out that my property had been taken by the bank, CAS refused to talk to me. They did nothing to help me. I am out 1500.00. They refuse to refund my retainer. In fact A Mr. J. Price told me that every time that I called, the company was working for me. I would never refer this company to my worst enemy! I canceled my contract and was blocked from their website.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  05/14/12  Recommended
i was losing my home to foreclosure and i was treated very well and they obtained a modification for me and my family.
they were pleasant and worked out my terms of payment.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  05/15/12  Recommended
Very patient and knowledgeable group of people. They saved my home from foreclosure!!
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  09/10/12  Recommended
I thought the company did a great job at staying in touch with me when I had questions. They did ask for money up front and that worried me. I was referred by a family member so I did it anyway after speaking to them several times. I am glad that I did, they stopped the sale of my home and reduced my payments. I would refer someone to this company for help with foreclosure.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  02/14/13  Recommended
I had an excellent experience with Consumer Attorney Services. I was VERY behind on my mortgage payments, and considered filing for bankruptcy. Luckily, my case manager at CAS managed to negotiate with my lender for a modification. I got to avoid bankruptcy, and prevent foreclosure, on top of having reduced payments. I was very pleased with their quality of service and couldn't be happier with my outcome.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  03/06/13  Recommended
I was impressed with the quality of customer service from Consumer Attorney Services. They called me frequently to update me on that status of my case, and returned all of my phone calls promptly. I got the resolution I was hoping for and would definitely recommend their service.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  03/24/13  Recommended
They handled our case in a timely manner. The outcome was exactly what we wanted. If I ever need legal services again, I will definitely contact this firm.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  06/13/13  Recommended
I do thing the cost is a little high.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  04/15/14  Recommended
We saw this law firm through a commercial and figured we would try our luck. They were exactly what we had hoped they would be. Professional, courteous, reliable and 100% honest! If I ever need legal advice of help I would not hesitate to go back to this law firm. Simply the BEST!
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on  01/15/15
Foreclosure Defense I told them from the beginning that filling out Hamp forms was not what needed and they took out my case and assured that they would handel this and I would not need to do it again. An put me through what I had already don filling out the forms I had peviously done my self several times again to have chase counter with a modification on my social secuirty dissabilty (it did not conform to the govermet guidlines of the Hamp)income and tried get me to accept it which is fraud.

Client Rating

In Bankruptcy, Real Estate and Contracts
2.5 out of 5.0
2.6
Communication Ability
2.4
Reponsiveness
2.5
Quality of Service
2.4
Value for Money




 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.