Home > Lawyer Profile




Gregory Dean Simms - Lawyer Profile

 

Gregory Dean Simms
Member

Simms & Reed PLLC
455 South Fourth Street, Suite 1228
Louisville
(Jefferson Co.)

Profile Visibility
#376 in weekly profile views out of 5,298 lawyers in Louisville
#116,402 in weekly profile views out of 1,686,531 total lawyers Overall


Experience & Credentials   Client/Peer Review Ratings
 



5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/15/14Recommended
I had a speeding ticket as well as charges for not having my ID or a copy of my insurance available. The officer told me that he clocked me at 8 over but wrote the ticket for 10 over and I explained that I didn't have any identification on me because my truck had been broken into in the same area while walking my dogs and he was aware of several break ins in the area but still had to charge me. Mr. Simms went to court for me and had all the charges dismissed. I am beyond pleased with Mr.Simms.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/05/12Recommended
Greg Simms represented me for several months last year as we (successfully) fought a DUI/speeding charge in Louisville. His candid, technical legal expertise put my stressed mind at ease, while his professionalism and practical experience served us well in the courtroom. Greg was attentive, concerned and personable during our consultations; he was easy to reach, and was clear and reasonable about fees and expenses. I hope I won't need an attorney again soon, but will call him when I do.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/15/11Recommended
My experience with Grunner and Simms was very professional. I was astounded by his knowledge of the law and friendliness. I would not hesitate to use his company again for future business!! Thanks again Greg!
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/15/11Recommended
It was a pleasure working with Gregory Simms. He was very personal, yet professional. He understood my needs and concerns, addressed them, and worked to find a solution I was (am) happy with. I have and will continue to recommend his services to anyone I know needing legal work.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/15/11Recommended
Greg is a super lawyer who is always available to his clients. I've also dealt with his associates on several occasions who have always pulled through for me. Greg and his firm Gruner and Simms are the cream of the crop for law services in KY. Greg makes things disappear.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/13/11Recommended
Greg is a tremendously knowledgable attorney. He worked hard to not only understand my case, but to research and review all possible solutions to help me achieve a positive result. I highly recommend his work.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/13/11Recommended
Mr. Simms handled my case in a very professional manner. He resolved my case with no issues and was always easy to contact.
1 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/08/11
Mr. Simms promised the world and delivered absolutely nothing. He was there for the 1st court date to take the money and never showed up again; an associate came each time thereafter. Trying to get a call was like pulling teeth. I could have done just as well if not better with a public defender. I would say do not waste your money, defend yourself or get a public defender to help you out...no matter if it's only your 1st offense or not.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/28/11Recommended
Very friendly and down to earth and understanding.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/21/11Recommended
Gregory Simms handled my legal matter in a professional and timely manner. My results exceeded all expectations and will seek his legal advice again for certain. He is the best attorney in Kentucky.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/08/10Recommended
He will push to get a fair trial for his clients. He is great to work with on a professional and personal level.
5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/19/10Recommended
I have recommended Greg Simms to family members and will continue to do so. Also, if I need legal services again, I will use Mr. Simms.

Overall Client Rating

in Criminal Law, Family Law and General Practice
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
Communication Ability
4.7
Responsiveness
4.7
Quality of Service
4.7
Value for Money



 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.


 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this lawyer? Share your experience as a Client of this lawyer and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 

Professional Networking for Legal Professionals Only


Quickly and easily expand your professional network – join the premier global network for legal professionals only. It's powered by the Martindale-Hubbell database – over 1,000,000 lawyers strong.
Join Now
 


 

Compare this Lawyer

Compare this lawyer to other lawyers in your Favorites.
 

Add lawyer to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add lawyers to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the lawyers in your Favorites.