Home > Morgan & Morgan, P.A. > Client Review

Client Review: Morgan & Morgan, P.A.

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.



4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/25/12 Recommended
i had a great experience with both areas of the firm
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/08/14
I had an attorney there that I could never get in touch with. I decided after keeping on working with my condition for over two years (at the same company that I got hurt at) I had to settle. I need a total shoulder replacement and all she could get for me was 10,000 which ended up being 7,200 after her fee's. Now I have to live with this for the rest of my life. I'm not happy with my experience with them at all...
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/14/13
afraid to take on big business
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/22/13
I truly believe that Morgan and Morgan and their Workers Compensation attorney violated his/their fiduciary responsibility and his/their due diligence which ruined my career, ability to earn a living and created immeasurable emotional and financial stress. I say be very cautious when in a legal or ethical relationship of trust with them. I placed the utmost trust and confidence in Mr. Mowry to manage and protect my property, welfare and future. I was naive and inexperienced about lawyers or...More
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/17/13Recommended
fast and furious service. Not too good with people
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/16/13
They took days to get back to me only to reject my case with no explanation why
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/13/13
I only ever spoke to my legal advocate never a lawyer
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/06/13
Poor settlement offer and not excited about going to court to win my case.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/04/13Recommended
My only concern is that they use Doctors that will charge you out of your settlement for unreasonable charges made by these Doctors to your part of the money.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/30/13Recommended
They gave me the ins and outs of filing for bankruptcy
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/27/13
For as little as they did for me and as little as I received after they took their fees and such. I could have just settled on my own and received more money. They charged way too much money for their services. Almost everything they did for me was done by computer and faxes.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/26/13Recommended
Morgan and Morgan is a good law firm to work with, they care about peoples needs. And they are there to help.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/25/13Recommended
Even though they weren't looking out for my best interest, they did an ok job. They really didn't prepare me with any questions or how to answer questions
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/23/13Recommended
Basically, they get the job done. They are a well known firm and they win most of the time for you. But they aren't that great at getting back to you right away through email especially. And they take forever to let you know any details about what is going on with your case. But in the end it's worth it. Their 33 percent they take is about average for a good attorney.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/13/13
They were not personable when handling the claim, their fee was ridiculous and I could never get in touch with my layer or get an update on my case
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/18/13
very slow to respond to calls, never kept me updated on my case status, I always had to contact them, but they would rarely return my calls.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/15/13Recommended
Good communication and nice quality personal
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/10/13Recommended
they got the job done
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/03/13Recommended
They are great and resourceful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/27/13Recommended
I (and our condo assn) retained Morgan and Morgan in the class action suit against KPF concerning Chinese drywall.PETE V. ALBANIS was our contact person. Pete and other Morgan and Morgan employees did a good job explaining the general situation with the class action suit, what we could expect timeline wise and possible settlement terms and process. We were actually too late to be include with the current suit but they said they would work with KPF to get us included if possible, which they have.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 05/29/13Recommended
$250 for a 10 minute meeting in which the lawyer didn't tell me anything I didn't already know. I felt what she told me should have been part of the "free consultation"
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/21/13Recommended
The firm is a well established practice in FL with an abundance of experience. They handle a variety of types of cases and have the winning track record. They request no money up front, they will come to your home or business to meet with you. I was referred to the firm by a relative who had a successful WC case with them in 2008. They were successful at obtaining a fair settlement. The firms proven trial history speaks for itself and their name alone shows defendants that you are serious!
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/17/13
This was a law firm that we wished we had not used. We felt we were misinformed, treated with disrespect, devalued and ultimately lost a great deal of money. They also forced us to use a PIP mill to use up our own insurance for our medical care, making us go three to 4 days a week with costly ineffectual treatments. They got us the minimum settlement they could and dragged out the settlement to the advantage of the competing law firm and the prosecuted who declared bankruptcy.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/16/13Recommended
They did not communicate with me very well regarding my case. I would have to contact THEM for updates on mine and my daughter's cases. Also I moved during the time Morgan and Morgan represented me and gave them my new address. To my shock and surprise they had mailed some of my sensitive case paperwork/information to my old address.
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/13/13Recommended
yeah they weren't very easy to get ahold of at times but usually returned calls within a week, there was alot of lack of communication with the Disability case,i didn't meet my lawyer till the day of the hearing for disability, but the Workman's Comp Settlement was somewhat better with communication back and forth and my lawyer mediated a settlement between the party and myself within reason
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/13/13Recommended
They ended up not taking my case but they are a real good firm to have your side
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/12/13Recommended
Used two of his associates. One quit so the second one took my case - named Skip Kirst. He was great
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/05/13Recommended
They answered every question I had and took the time to explained all my doubts and concerns.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/19/13Recommended
Still in progress.
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/03/13
the particular lawyer did not know new law changes before we went into litigation to settle it was fly by seat of pants,and with my injuries,I had a very hard time walking, breathing and in excruciating pain, hard time writing, hard time sitting & concentrating my husband had to take over with all of the proceedings for me. It was bad experience completely then was informed because the dr. was no longer there, unable to get another Dr., disability was a lost cause which was no fault of mine
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/15/13Recommended
This Firm is wonderful. They were very diligent and friendly and I will use them again if I ever have to.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/08/13Recommended
Sometimes it was hard to get a call back in a reasonable time from the paralegal but my lawyer Brook Patterson was awesome. He was kind and really listened to me. They took the time to really ensure that I understood all my options and understood the legal terms involved. They I sure I got medical care and was compensated for my injury. Currently my husband is working with them on an accident case and I would recommend them to everyone. With them you are a real person who matters!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/01/13Recommended
They were helpful, reliable, and thoughtful throughout the entire process.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/24/13
They were Expensive and did not help me in some areas that i needed help in. When I would call sometimes I would get someone that was Rude to me.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/20/13Recommended
Very responsive to inquiries
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/15/12
didn't want to handle the case.... they didn't want work for the money. wanted a cut and dried case.... 2nd inquisition motorcycle accident the same response...
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/14/12 Recommended
The company was very helpful and did a lot of paperwork for me. However they were more like a backup for me as they did not have to do a lot of negotiating on my sons behalf because his situation was unique and the judge had looked up his medical condition and was prepared for the case. The associate that helped me was very professional and friendly and I was happy that she or her secretary always got back to me quickly.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/23/12
They got me the least money that they could and took over half for themselves
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/23/12
My case wasn't handled right on a slip and fall accident I had which I retained Morgan & Morgan to handle for me. I trusted that things would be for my benefit, but I was wrong. I felt I was done unfairly. I wish someone would contact me and tell me why.
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/07/12
For 18 months now I've had a very rude and disrespectful attorney. I've received another person's deposition in the snail mail, concert invitations sent to me by my attorney (by mistake I hope). He doesn't read my emails and takes a very long time to return calls and emails if and when they are returned at all. I'm looking into my options and responsibilities w/ M&M, I'd like to hire another law firm or perhaps at the very least another attorney.
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/09/11
very slow in settling case I had to keep reminding them of the case. Then when statue of limitations was almost over they rushed me to get things done and charged me 40% because they had to start court proceedings because of their own errors

Client Rating

In Personal Injury, Workers Compensation and Social Security
3.7 out of 5.0
3.8
Communication Ability
3.7
Responsiveness
3.8
Quality of Service
3.7
Value for Money

 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.