Home > Morgan & Morgan > Client Review

Client Review: Morgan & Morgan

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.



2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/27/15
After 6 months I received a generic letter saying they closed the case. I am guessing because it is not a case where they would make thousands of dollars. I have injury from the car accident that I am still dealing with, but they don't seem to feel that it is worth a whole lot of money on their behalf. I called several times for them to give me an explanation on them giving up but no one has returned my call. That's fine but you shouldn't have a slogan you are not going to live up to.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/01/14
Don't waste your time with these out-of-state lawyers. Well I should say don't waste your time with the lawyers, you actually never speak to one. Some minimum wage tele-person answered my call and decided if I had a case. My case was medical, an area that I have worked in for 20 years. And as a medical professional I have seen some malpractice but none as severe as what happened in my case. For the people, that gets a good laugh from me now! Thanks Morgan and Morgan!
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/20/14
I hired morgan for a disability claim case and also for a product liability case and a medical malpractice case.. They are the biggest con jobs. Stay away. They have no real t tourneys and all they do is screw up
your paper work and case. They claimed to be the best by far they are NOT.. Please look around for other better fit attorneys in the area I ended up.doing the work.my self and.firing the so call attorneys.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/08/14
I had an attorney there that I could never get in touch with. I decided after keeping on working with my condition for over two years (at the same company that I got hurt at) I had to settle. I need a total shoulder replacement and all she could get for me was 10,000 which ended up being 7,200 after her fee's. Now I have to live with this for the rest of my life. I'm not happy with my experience with them at all...
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/14/13
afraid to take on big business
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/22/13
I truly believe that Morgan and Morgan and their Workers Compensation attorney violated his/their fiduciary responsibility and his/their due diligence which ruined my career, ability to earn a living and created immeasurable emotional and financial stress. I say be very cautious when in a legal or ethical relationship of trust with them. I placed the utmost trust and confidence in Mr. Mowry to manage and protect my property, welfare and future. I was naive and inexperienced about lawyers or   ...More
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/17/13  Recommended
fast and furious service. Not too good with people
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/16/13
They took days to get back to me only to reject my case with no explanation why
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/13/13
I only ever spoke to my legal advocate never a lawyer
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/06/13
Poor settlement offer and not excited about going to court to win my case.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/04/13  Recommended
My only concern is that they use Doctors that will charge you out of your settlement for unreasonable charges made by these Doctors to your part of the money.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/30/13  Recommended
They gave me the ins and outs of filing for bankruptcy
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/27/13
For as little as they did for me and as little as I received after they took their fees and such. I could have just settled on my own and received more money. They charged way too much money for their services. Almost everything they did for me was done by computer and faxes.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/26/13  Recommended
Morgan and Morgan is a good law firm to work with, they care about peoples needs. And they are there to help.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/25/13  Recommended
Even though they weren't looking out for my best interest, they did an ok job. They really didn't prepare me with any questions or how to answer questions
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/23/13  Recommended
Basically, they get the job done. They are a well known firm and they win most of the time for you. But they aren't that great at getting back to you right away through email especially. And they take forever to let you know any details about what is going on with your case. But in the end it's worth it. Their 33 percent they take is about average for a good attorney.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/13/13
They were not personable when handling the claim, their fee was ridiculous and I could never get in touch with my layer or get an update on my case
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/18/13
very slow to respond to calls, never kept me updated on my case status, I always had to contact them, but they would rarely return my calls.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/15/13  Recommended
Good communication and nice quality personal
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/10/13  Recommended
they got the job done
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/03/13  Recommended
They are great and resourceful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/27/13  Recommended
I (and our condo assn) retained Morgan and Morgan in the class action suit against KPF concerning Chinese drywall.PETE V. ALBANIS was our contact person. Pete and other Morgan and Morgan employees did a good job explaining the general situation with the class action suit, what we could expect timeline wise and possible settlement terms and process. We were actually too late to be include with the current suit but they said they would work with KPF to get us included if possible, which they have.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 05/29/13  Recommended
$250 for a 10 minute meeting in which the lawyer didn't tell me anything I didn't already know. I felt what she told me should have been part of the "free consultation"
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/21/13  Recommended
The firm is a well established practice in FL with an abundance of experience. They handle a variety of types of cases and have the winning track record. They request no money up front, they will come to your home or business to meet with you. I was referred to the firm by a relative who had a successful WC case with them in 2008. They were successful at obtaining a fair settlement. The firms proven trial history speaks for itself and their name alone shows defendants that you are serious!
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/17/13
This was a law firm that we wished we had not used. We felt we were misinformed, treated with disrespect, devalued and ultimately lost a great deal of money. They also forced us to use a PIP mill to use up our own insurance for our medical care, making us go three to 4 days a week with costly ineffectual treatments. They got us the minimum settlement they could and dragged out the settlement to the advantage of the competing law firm and the prosecuted who declared bankruptcy.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/16/13  Recommended
They did not communicate with me very well regarding my case. I would have to contact THEM for updates on mine and my daughter's cases. Also I moved during the time Morgan and Morgan represented me and gave them my new address. To my shock and surprise they had mailed some of my sensitive case paperwork/information to my old address.
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/13/13  Recommended
yeah they weren't very easy to get ahold of at times but usually returned calls within a week, there was alot of lack of communication with the Disability case,i didn't meet my lawyer till the day of the hearing for disability, but the Workman's Comp Settlement was somewhat better with communication back and forth and my lawyer mediated a settlement between the party and myself within reason
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/13/13  Recommended
They ended up not taking my case but they are a real good firm to have your side
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/12/13  Recommended
Used two of his associates. One quit so the second one took my case - named Skip Kirst. He was great
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/05/13  Recommended
They answered every question I had and took the time to explained all my doubts and concerns.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/19/13  Recommended
Still in progress.
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/03/13
the particular lawyer did not know new law changes before we went into litigation to settle it was fly by seat of pants,and with my injuries,I had a very hard time walking, breathing and in excruciating pain, hard time writing, hard time sitting & concentrating my husband had to take over with all of the proceedings for me. It was bad experience completely then was informed because the dr. was no longer there, unable to get another Dr., disability was a lost cause which was no fault of mine
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/15/13  Recommended
This Firm is wonderful. They were very diligent and friendly and I will use them again if I ever have to.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/08/13  Recommended
Sometimes it was hard to get a call back in a reasonable time from the paralegal but my lawyer Brook Patterson was awesome. He was kind and really listened to me. They took the time to really ensure that I understood all my options and understood the legal terms involved. They I sure I got medical care and was compensated for my injury. Currently my husband is working with them on an accident case and I would recommend them to everyone. With them you are a real person who matters!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/01/13  Recommended
They were helpful, reliable, and thoughtful throughout the entire process.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/24/13
They were Expensive and did not help me in some areas that i needed help in. When I would call sometimes I would get someone that was Rude to me.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/20/13  Recommended
Very responsive to inquiries
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/15/12
didn't want to handle the case.... they didn't want work for the money. wanted a cut and dried case.... 2nd inquisition motorcycle accident the same response...
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/25/12  Recommended
i had a great experience with both areas of the firm
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/14/12  Recommended
The company was very helpful and did a lot of paperwork for me. However they were more like a backup for me as they did not have to do a lot of negotiating on my sons behalf because his situation was unique and the judge had looked up his medical condition and was prepared for the case. The associate that helped me was very professional and friendly and I was happy that she or her secretary always got back to me quickly.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/09/12
They said they would help me than after they sent me to chiropractor several times they just called one day and said they had no case
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/23/12
They got me the least money that they could and took over half for themselves
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/15/12  Recommended
A very good company to deal with
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/28/12  Recommended
I must say, first I want to thank God for Morgan and Morgan of Jacksonville, Florida!!!!! Next, I want to thank you for sending your staff to me to get all the information that was required of me on my case. Always lets not forget Chris Puleo and his asst. Mae Smith, for doing a wonderful job during my time of hardship. They are a great team together. God Bless everyone at Morgan and Morgan. You are a great family to represent the people of the United States of America!!!
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/22/12  Recommended
the recipient of their services was my daughter not me.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/12/12  Recommended
Even though I left messages, I hardly got a response back.
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/04/12
We asked for help and it took them a month to get back to us with which attorney we needed to speak with in regards to my husbands pension money from the state of Florida and an Investment company's mess up in not getting the forms faxed to the state , and even then we had to call them only to be told our case was not big enough as in not over $125,000. won't help if not large enough but it took them a month to tell us this, with us calling every few days
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/23/12
My case wasn't handled right on a slip and fall accident I had which I retained Morgan & Morgan to handle for me. I trusted that things would be for my benefit, but I was wrong. I felt I was done unfairly. I wish someone would contact me and tell me why.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/19/12
very disappointing, never returned my calls and in my opinion they really lost interest in my case and let this girl get away with not only totaling my car but as I sit her now I am still suffering from my injuries, unable to work, in financial debt from going to "their" doctor clinics when I had insurance I could have used,now have the enormous amount of debt from them sending me to their dr/clinic instead of my Dr. where I would have paid a co-pay under my insurance,feel used, scamme  ...More
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/06/12
The lawyer never contacts you unless you call the main number. You only speak to the paralegal. They do not actively pursue your case unless you constantly call. They never return messages you leave. Very bad customer service.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/29/12  Recommended
I have told others of my very positive experience with this firm. I found them to be thorough and very competent in handling my case.
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/07/12
For 18 months now I've had a very rude and disrespectful attorney. I've received another person's deposition in the snail mail, concert invitations sent to me by my attorney (by mistake I hope). He doesn't read my emails and takes a very long time to return calls and emails if and when they are returned at all. I'm looking into my options and responsibilities w/ M&M, I'd like to hire another law firm or perhaps at the very least another attorney.
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/04/12
sent mail to wrong address, unresponsive , wrong name on settlement checks, failed to pay off hospital bill(it was sent to collections)
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/14/12
Well I think that I make a wrong decision
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/24/11  Recommended
Ivan Voronec was excellent in handling my workers comp case, that I returned to the firm when I had problems with Social Security disability. They were always truthful in how long things would take, like over two years plus for social security. I could always call and leave a message for their legal assistant who called back within 24 hours or emailed me my answer. At the time I was injured, I was trying to find my PHD in Healthcare Administration. Both areas were great!!!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/21/11  Recommended
They were very responsive to my inquiries. They seemed to actually care about my concerns.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/31/11
Total lack of communication. No preparation. No return phone calls. All they want is your signature and your money could care less about anything else. Most unprofessional organization I have ever dealt with. For the people is a joke.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/19/11  Recommended
The entire staff treated us with respect and kindness. Communication between us and the firm was very easy and the service they give is personal.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/18/11  Recommended
Great referral company.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/18/11
My case was lost due to what I think is my attorney not searching and gathering all the facts in my case.
2.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/10/11
The only reason I would not refer them to others is because of the size of the law firm and it seems like unless you have a multi-million dollar case, it gets lost in the shuffle. It is quite hard to get in touch with the attorney handling your case, and when you do talk to someone, it is always the paralegal. She is also hard to reach and does not always return calls. I am sure they may be good with large cases, but with smaller cases, I would go with a more local firm.
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/09/11
very slow in settling case I had to keep reminding them of the case. Then when statue of limitations was almost over they rushed me to get things done and charged me 40% because they had to start court proceedings because of their own errors
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/07/11  Recommended
They are effective.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/29/11  Recommended
Somewhat slow in getting things done, and in the end took most of the money from the settlement.
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/26/11
They had me go to their chiropractic doctor that did very little and later I found that his fees are higher then normal. The firm and the chiropractor took most of the money. I got left with no car and very little to get another car even though the other person got sited.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/22/11  Recommended
Their mantra is "For the People" and they truly are.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/22/11  Recommended
Was not happy that the lawyer I called to represent me never spoke to me and I was represented by another lawyer in the firm. While he did a good job, I felt deceived that the lawyer I thought I was hiring did nothing on my case at all.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/18/11  Recommended
They switched lawyers a few times. I was hoping for more updates, even via email.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/11/11
gave false hope and poor communication
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/19/11  Recommended
They were unable or unwilling to assist me on my case.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/21/11
Very rude,also there motto is for the people, No there for themselves and the Insurance company.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/14/11  Recommended
Our initial consultation, (Tampa location), was handled by Keith Carter, a consummate professional, very attentive, compassionate....bottom line, he made we feel as if I was his one and only concern, and conveyed a sincere willingness to help. I would absolutely highly recommend him/his firm.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/14/11
Was bitten by a pit bull and incurred many medical bills. After about a year I received a notice that they were closing the case. No information was given any time within that year.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/08/11  Recommended
The firm has a lot of clients and they try to communicate with you as much as possible.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/25/11
Met with the investigator which got all the information from me and never heard back from them. It has been over 6 months. I guess it wasn't easy money for them. It would have been professional to have a courtesy call to explain what could be done.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/22/11  Recommended
They called back quickly.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/16/11  Recommended
Very Attentive.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/08/11  Recommended
They are quick to respond to any question and listen to my needs.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/30/11
They have additional charges that they fail to let you know in the beginning they will take from settlement.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/30/11  Recommended
I emailed them about an overtime issue and they responded within minutes. they are still working on my problem,, but very happy so far
2.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/02/11
I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY AT ALL WITH THEIR SERVICE.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/30/11
Company is to big, not much personal attention. Like a machine.
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/22/11  Recommended
They were quick to resolve my wife's case.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/12/11
Had to contact them several times and they lost my records, sent me to the wrong department and did not return phone calls when they promised they would.
1.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/07/11
Thought I was hiring an attorney. I was assigned one, but only the paralegal did anything and not effectively. DO NOT HIRE.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/06/11  Recommended
You talk to an intake person. If they will take your case they call you back very quickly. You always have a personal number of someone you can call to be updated on what is happening in your case.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/26/11  Recommended
Morgan & Morgan attorneys and paralegal were extremely receptive to my needs as an individual who was in an automobile hit from behind by a careless driver. Both attorney and paralegal answered all questions without delay. They were extremely efficient and made sure I received a fair settlement as soon as possible.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/21/11  Recommended
Everyone was very helpful and kept me fully apprised of what was going on with my case from beginning to end.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/15/11  Recommended
Its an Ok firm they seem to help the people as best as their knowledge.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/12/11  Recommended
They provided quality service and understanding. I would recommend them to anyone I knew was in need of legal services.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/11/11  Recommended
They came to my residence. Gathered the necessary information from me and acted right away. They kept me informed of every pertaining to my case. They won my case.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/08/11  Recommended
The only problem I had was that they lost a key piece of evidence for my case.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/11/11  Recommended
They where very helpful and I would recommend them to anyone.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/30/11  Recommended
Although communication was slow. in general my attorney david ricky was exceptional never having done any thing like this before my experience was overall a 9
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/25/11  Recommended
None, they were easy to work with.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/23/11  Recommended
They were very professional and served out purpose.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/14/11
These people are very unprofessional. I would never recommend them for anything to anyone.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/14/11
I don't think I received proper representation. I think I should have pursued liens and was advised against it.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/10/11  Recommended
They were easy to deal with but I feel that they may have pushed me into a settlement a little too soon. I'm doing some checking into the matter now.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/07/11
My attorney does not return phone calls
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/06/11
I would not recommend this firm for the sole reason that during my deposition my attorney excused herself for an appointment and another attorney whom I had never met acted as a stand in and later her replacement. This replacement did not send me the final documentation pertaining to my case after I requested it as well. Throughout the entire process, I was quite satisfied with my attorney. The switch and lack of follow up at the end did greatly bother me though.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/05/11  Recommended
I wrote an e mail and someone called me back and gave advise the same day.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/04/11  Recommended
They stopped the collections activity caused by mistaken identity.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/31/10
I felt my attorney was out for a quick settlement and that he did not care as to whether it was the best he could get. The settlement was very small considering that I was earning 45,000 a year. I pointed out that they wanted me to give up my unemployment compensation as a result of the settlement but it was almost as much as the settlement. I refused to sign and they offered an additional 5,000. I only spoke twice with the attorney throughout the entire process. Also went a long time.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/28/10  Recommended
They responded quickly to first phone call and really haven't had much contact since.
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/27/10
Negotations for settlement were weak and were not necessarily in the best interest of the client.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/27/10
I did most of the work and was not totally satisfied with my settlement for the injuries I incurred...
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/11/10
It seemed like my attorney was not confident enough to go to trial for me. He used my race as an excuse to settle out of court.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/08/10
I was badly injured in city transportation vehicle so contacted this firm because one partner was wheelchair bound as was I. At first they were very attentive and assured me we had a good case. I was confined to bed with daily nurse care. The calls from the attorney became fewer and fewer. Months later they dropped case because van had no insurance and even tho Id win the amount might not be enough for them because I was already in a wheelchair. I would not recommend this firm
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/18/10  Recommended
very through
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/10/10
They did nothing for us, we were told we had a winning case but they would receive all the profit so it was a waste of time.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/08/10  Recommended
It was slow at first, but in the end it all worked out very nicely.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/04/10  Recommended
They were very helpful for my son.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/02/10  Recommended
Great service and wounderful people
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/29/10  Recommended
The were extremely understanding and patient with me. The layer listened to me and understood my needs. When ever i had a problem with the compensation doctors they took care of it for me.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/15/10  Recommended
very friendly
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/08/10  Recommended
I have been satisfied with the services rendered by this firm , the only problem I have encountered with the firm is a lack of speed of responsiveness, which I believe is due to the large size of the firm and that they seem to be overwhelmed since they are one of the few firms left that represent the individual person, rather than the large insurance firms.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/07/10  Recommended
Although they are a fairly large firm, they are a family business. I was dealt with one-on-one,and only had to deal with one attorney beginning to end; he was personable & kept me up to date on all progress throughout. Although it took longer than expected, he did not give up on me when i'm sure another firm may have & even though the outcome was a bit less than we'd hoped, it was at least favorable, and overall I was happy with the my attorney's perseverance; he left no stone unturned.
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/04/10
Getting information from the PA that I was assigned to was very difficult and time consuming. I was not notified of specifically what documentation I would need in advance, or how the law firm would be able to obtain this documentation.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/02/10
For almost 2 years they have filed petitions and collected "their" fee from the insurance company. I have done nothing but wait. It's a racket. The jokes I have heard are now true. 1000 lawyers chained to the bottom of the ocean would be " a good start".
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 09/29/10  Recommended
I am not at liberty to discuss the details of my case. However, everything was handled very professionally. As this was a delicate matter, their professionalism and discretion was appreciated.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/28/10  Recommended
The customer service was professional, very patient & respected my concerns. He explained the legal process and then answered all my questions. The only concern I have is that it takes them days to return my calls. I recommend this firm to a few people. Since my case is still open, I am not able to give an opinion on the cost of the service
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/27/10  Recommended
The personnel at Morgan & Morgan were very quick to respond to my requests, and made me feel as if I really had somebody in my corner.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/21/10
We never once actually got to talk to our actual lawyer we always talked to the worker for the case.
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/20/10
very slow in returning calls , do not keep you informed as to what is going on, very hard to get information from them on your case
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/16/10
i used them do to an auto accident and got a 20000 settlement of which i got 10% after all was said and done and i will live with the physical problems i have for the rest of my life . they did little to nothing but spend money on their own dr.s and it did nothing for me
1.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/15/10
Ambulance chasers...just after a quick buck.
2.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/14/10
They have messed up my case, some other person with my name had health insurance and they were letting this insurance company pay for all of my bills when I told them numerous times that I did not have any health insurance. Now I am receiveing so many bills all because they did not do their job in looking into this person with the same name as I have. It was pretty simple because this person is a child, and lives in another state and has a different social security number than I do.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/11/10
They are really bad in customer service, they do not fight for you as the commercial on TV claims. Hitting charges or fees.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/08/10  Recommended
They did what they said they would - got me money to pay off my medical bills from my car accident
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/03/10  Recommended
I received polite and quick response of their team which looked into a car accident I witnessed.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/02/10  Recommended
I really felt as if I was their number one customer. I mostly worked with the paralegal who communicated with me and kept me informed on what to expect as a result of their hard work. The only surprise was that I received more money than I expected.
2.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/31/10
ambulance chasers
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/30/10  Recommended
I feel they were very good & I felt as though I was dealt with on a personal basis.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/30/10  Recommended
I feel they were very good & I felt as though I was dealt with on a personal basis.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/28/10
They say that help the little man but they dont
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/27/10  Recommended
Every single person I encountered at this firm were the most polite, sympathetic and very helpful people I have ever met. Every one of my phone calls with questions were answered within the hour and they always had an answer for me.
1.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/25/10
The only way to communicate directly with the Atty is via email. His secretary is overwhelmed & I have to get nasty on the messages I leave to get her to respond.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/24/10  Recommended
They returned calls in a timely manner.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/19/10  Recommended
Great services
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/18/10  Recommended
Quick response time to all communication
Spend all time you need with getting the information you are looking for, do not rush you
Very helpful
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/17/10  Recommended
very responsive and easy to deal with
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/17/10  Recommended
the services were adequate and we were able to win our suit
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/13/10  Recommended
My father passed away and the life insurance company gave all the life insurance to my step mother, even though he had put 1/3 to each on the insurance form. Morgan and Morgan got us our funds but we wound up having to pay the lawyers fees out of our funds when I think the life insurance company should have paid them. Otherwise they where great.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/12/10  Recommended
They were very caring and kept me informed of what was going on and a time frame case would be settled.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/26/10  Recommended
When I had them what I liked the most was they made you feel like they REALLY had your best interests at heart & that they really cared.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/23/10  Recommended
Once I contacted them they got back with me physically within 24hrs
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/15/10  Recommended
I appreciate the effort they made on our behalf. Fortunately my son was not injured in the accident, but the girl that hit his car lied about her involvement so the car repairs or replacement value were not covered by insurance. With their perseverance we were able to recover the value of the vehicle. It took two years, but they were successful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/12/10  Recommended
They got me more money than I was expecting. They were friendly and fought for what was right and took their time with me.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/27/10
Do not feel they were totally forthcoming on ramifications regarding current employment status
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/02/10  Recommended
They were very quick and efficient at returning calls and very clearly answered my questions.
2.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/25/10  Recommended
good
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/18/10
Poor response rates, horrible communication
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/17/10  Recommended
Used firm out of Tampa, FL.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/20/10
Although the practice claims that a lawyer will handle your case, only a case worker handled mine. From the first interview to calling me with a settlement amount she handled every step. She even discouraged me from rejecting the initial offer. I only met attorney Mitchell at the time of disbursement in the downtown offices.They took 33% of the settlement plus expenses(nickel/dimed) for the efforts of a NON attorney. Did not respond to 2 written complaints on THEIR survey letters/envelopes. LAME
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/30/09
For the people my Aunt Fanny! The only people Morgan and Morgan are for are themselves. It was the WORST experience of my life. I feel like was a victim TWICE. Once by the lady that hit me with her car and once by Morgan and Morgan. And if I had to choose, I would pick being hit by a car. Dealing with Morgan and Morgan was worst than being hit by a car. BEWARE! DO NOT HIRE MORGAN AND MORGAN!! I could not trust anything the case worker said. Caught her lying several times.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/07/09  Recommended
I have used them before and had good results

Client Rating

In Personal Injury, Workers Compensation and Social Security
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
Communication Ability
3.8
Responsiveness
3.9
Quality of Service
3.9
Value for Money

 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.