Home > Parker ? Stanbury LLP > Client Review

Client Review: Parker • Stanbury LLP

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.



5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/14/13  Recommended
Great bedside manner, very quick in responding. Great help with the challenges I have or had.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/20/13  Recommended
I've contacted them several times on various matters and they were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/19/13  Recommended
Every contact with them has been dealt with promptly, professionally and with kindness.
3.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 08/07/13
This was through Pre-Paid Legal, hence the value for money. Had I been paying normal legal fees, I would have been really unhappy.
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/08/13
I have used the firm a few times to find out what my options were however, the information provide was not any different than I would have gotten if I did a little more research on my part
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/07/13  Recommended
Timely response to inquiries, timely sending out of letters.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/30/13  Recommended
I have been a member of LegalShield for 4.5 years, and they contract Parker Stanbury LLP as the provider law firm here in California. Since being a member, I have contacted Parker Stanbury through my membership over 60 times for advice and counsel on various matters. The from their immediate responsiveness, and value for money, they have exceeded my expectations.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/26/12  Recommended
They have always be extremely responsive and easy to converse with.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 08/25/12  Recommended
I used Parker Stanbury through Prepaid Legal Services, and there service through PPL is excellent.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/24/12  Recommended
They really respond within hours to yours calls, questions, or any doubt you have concerning your problem.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/17/12  Recommended
Good place to start for general information. Easy service to use, prompt and courteous service.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/25/12  Recommended
For the price and access to top rated counsel, Parker Stanbury delivers priceless service. I have been a Legal Shield Member for over 7 years and to be able to get advice on any important decision is priceless. Now all of my decisions no matter how small or large, are Informed decisions. It's very comforting to have a clear picture of the right course of action to take, to protect my personal interests. Now I am a informed consumer and I don't sign anything without expert counsel review first.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/22/12  Recommended
Parker-Stanbury has assisted my husband and myself many times in many different situations and has been excellent in getting us the information we needed, and referring us to a law firm that could handle the Bankruptcy. I know they are very highly rated and I can fully understand why. They are an excellent Law Firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/27/12  Recommended
My experience with Parker Stanbury was excellent and the lawyers were polite and very professional.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/24/12  Recommended
Parker Stanbury are my attorneys in a pre-paid legal contract. They are very efficient on returning calls and preparing necessary responses. I have used them a few times. There is someone to accommodate all needs. I have no complaints about them.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/09/12  Recommended
I use them through Legal Shield. They are very quick to respond and it is a great value. I have saved thousands. I use them all the time and it helps keep you out of potentially damaging situations with a simple phone call.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/11/12  Recommended
EXCELLENT SERVICE
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/28/11  Recommended
My experience with Parker Stanbury was a very positive one. It was the first time I had ever had to use the services of an attorney so it was very important to me that I felt confident in their ability to guide me through what I considered a difficult situation and they did. I would use them again and I would refer my friends and family to them.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/21/11  Recommended
Services provided through Prepaid Legal Services. Very pleased for the representation. Office staff and attorney very professional, courteous, knowledgeable.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/18/11  Recommended
This Law Firm is one of the best I have ever dealt with by far. But with my "Legal Services" Plan throughout the United States, they are all pretty darn good. No other Law Firm could ever beat the Fees either. On top of that, I will never have to pay hourly fees.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/08/11  Recommended
Legal Shield/Pre paid legal access to Parker Stanbury LLP.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/29/11  Recommended
They are Great.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/14/11  Recommended
Excellent service!
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/08/11
This is a pre-paid service through Primerica that uses this firm. Since February 2009, I have paid $25.00 per month for this "service". I have called for legal advice about 4 times. To which they only give advice but if I need to use them it's approximately $285.00 per hour. I must pay up front. So I let the situations go. The most recent case was regarding very high levels of mold. They wanted $10,000.00 up front to take the case. I am considering canceling this service.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/05/11
Parker-Stanbury is helping me with referrals to other Attorneys.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/23/11  Recommended
They are prompt in getting back to a client which is something that is important to me. Whatever i do not understand, it is explained and their follow-up is great.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/23/11  Recommended
Quality of advice on credit issues
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/28/11  Recommended
Very responsive to Client Needs. Quick response.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/21/11  Recommended
Very reasonably priced through "PrePaid Legal" program. I was hoping for different answers, but was satisfied with the service.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/21/11  Recommended
Good.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/12/11  Recommended
This firm helped me get thru a court case that I represented myself, (against advice). Even though I knew nothing they were very patient in explaining what and how I should do things.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/26/11  Recommended
They are very quick to call me back when I have an issue. They are very helpful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/04/11  Recommended
Quick to respond, very informative, they check back with us on a case, will answer any stupid question I have.
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/15/11  Recommended
I have recommended Pre-Paid Legal/Parker Stanbury. I've used them on & off for years. I've usually (but not always) been satisfied with their services. But it's very hard to reach the lawyers - you call Pre-Paid Legal, leave a message about your topic, then you have to wait for a lawyer to get back to you, with no way of knowing how long that will take. If you're not there when they call back, they leave a message and you have to go through the whole thing again.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/26/11  Recommended
Timely returned calls and willingness to discuss details until you have a complete understanding.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 04/12/11  Recommended
They were very prompt in responding and quite willing to answer any questions I had.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/19/11  Recommended
Used through PrepAid Legal re: a summons and complaint from a credit card company about a delinquent account. Also asked for assistance in possibly filing for bankruptcy.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/03/11  Recommended
Calls were returned in a timely manner. The lawyer always explained things in a way that I understood. His advice was extremely helpful. He was always courteous and respectful
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/28/11  Recommended
I utilize their services via Pre-paid Legal and have always been satisfied with the service provided.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/08/11  Recommended
They have attorneys who handle just about any area of law. It's like a one-stop shop. Their lawyers are definitely knowledgeable and qualified. What I don't like is I can't call and just get them on the phone. I always have to get a call back. And the services they provide are limited unless you're willing to pay more. And more. But what I really like is, how many legal practices do you know that handle every day traffic tickets? Plus, I get my will updated every year. Overall, good.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 01/22/11  Recommended
Simple legal services are handled quickly, more complex matters are referred to other attorneys/law firms.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/17/11  Recommended
I dealt with them through membership in Pre-Paid Legal. I spoke to several different people there and they were very helpful to me. I would definitely recommend them.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 01/13/11  Recommended
They were very helpful and I felt like a valued customer.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/12/11  Recommended
Lawyer returned call in a timely manner. Created letters on the clients behalf.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/05/11  Recommended
I receive this service through Pre-Paid Legal services and am fully satisfied
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/23/10  Recommended
The information given was very helpful when I began filling out the papers.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/18/10  Recommended
Courteous and responsive. Offered good phone advice and a review of a letter I had written to resolve a problem.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/15/10  Recommended
Parker Stanbury is a great firm. They answer every question you have and more. I am so glad I found them. My life is better and I feel like I always have them on my side for everything I may need them for.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/13/10  Recommended
They have helped me understand medical marijuana laws in order to start my own dispensary
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 12/10/10  Recommended
I use Parker Stanbury LLP through my Pre-Paid Legal Membership. I highly recommend this level of service to any business owner who wants to stay informed at a low cost to them!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/10/10  Recommended
This law firm is wonderful. All my questions were answered in a timely fashion, with no ambiguity.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/09/10  Recommended
Excellent attorneys and service.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/07/10  Recommended
This is the firm with Prepaid Legal Services, which I pay $26/mo to keep them on retainer.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/30/10  Recommended
Very helpful firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 11/10/10  Recommended
Patient and courteous service, prompt response time.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/09/10  Recommended
Used them in Pre-paid legal ability.
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/04/10  Recommended
The firm is a little slow in returning phones calls and letting one know what is going on with a case.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/03/10  Recommended
Services are provided through Membership with PrePaid Legal Services Inc.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 11/03/10  Recommended
I had a quick problem that I needed to pass legal review. They were quick, easy and charged very very little. I was very happy with them.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/01/10  Recommended
Lawyer was efficient, knowledgeable, and polite.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/24/10  Recommended
The lawyers within the firm have been responsive and the referrals have usually been effective communicators with sound advice.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/21/10  Recommended
fast response
excellent service
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/08/10  Recommended
When calling they return your call promptly and give you the information, help, or referral needed quickly.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/03/10  Recommended
Attorneys too often take an unhelpful "can't fight city hall" attitude rather than helping fight bureaucratic injustice. Accessed through PPL program.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/21/10  Recommended
I've used Parker Stanbury for over 5 years and I have no complaints whatsoever.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/17/10  Recommended
They responded to my needs in a timely fashion and produced excellent results.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/15/10  Recommended
For the most part this Law Firm has been quite helpful but as I'm affiliated to them via Pre-Paid Legal Service I definitely feel some push back on the level of support provided where they'll point me to some legal books for reference or limit what they can help me on.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/06/10  Recommended
Parker Stanbury is the firm assigned to my area by my PrePaid Legal plan for legal services.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/03/10  Recommended
They offered peace of mind to questions on having professional help or not. They are expedient,polite and right on the case. In some instances it may seem for other lawyers not worth their time but these people are not condescending or too busy to answer your questions. Personally, I feel safe knowing that I can contact someone who can give me a professional opinion at a price I can afford.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/30/10  Recommended
Excellent law firm always respond quickly to my questions
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/18/10  Recommended
Excellent response to legal questions and recommendations.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/18/10  Recommended
They were quick to help and available if QVC did not solve the problem.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 08/17/10  Recommended
I use their services and always satisfied with information they provided.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 08/17/10  Recommended
Responsive and helpful
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/15/10  Recommended
Quick response, knowledgeable.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/13/10  Recommended
Very professional lawyers
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/17/10  Recommended
One of the best and well informed legal counsels I have ever known. They saved my son from a schools abusive power.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/13/10  Recommended
They treat me like I pay them the 2 million $ a month the collectively PrePaid Legal pays them.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/11/10  Recommended
Very responsive and helpful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/11/10  Recommended
Service is good for what your monthly fees are, respond time as a call back to client is what is promised by the company within 24 hrs...prepaid service works a little different than what you might expect...lawyers do not gather information or evidence, what you present to them is what they use to assist you...but the advice they give you on an issue(s) is excellent.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/26/10  Recommended
I got a straight answer with options to consider in a timely fashion. I had option to change att'y, if not comfortable with one advising me. Services avail through a prepaid service or not.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/20/10  Recommended
They are the area provider for Pre-Paid Legal and were efficient in helping me set up a trust for my assets. I will say that they tend to return phone calls after hours and when you go to call them back, the main number says they are closed. I have often asked that they leave a number or extension to get back in touch with the individual calling. While I got discounted services thru PPL, it still seemed expensive for what ultimately was done by a paralegal on computer generated forms.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/26/10  Recommended
They give outstanding service, I've been a client for more than 5 years!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 03/25/10  Recommended
As a member of Pre-paid Legal services, I have the privilege of using an incredible law firm for only the cost of my monthly membership.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 02/19/10  Recommended
Very responsive and acted quickly after the initial interview.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/01/09  Recommended
I appreciate everything my attorney did for my tenant/landlord dispute. He educated me on my rights, soothed my anxiety, filed everything necessary and was able to deliver what he promised. I would not be living in my beloved place if it wasn't for his help. Thank you!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/30/09  Recommended
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and patient!
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 04/08/09  Recommended
After receiving a collections letter from Parker Stanbury, I received payment from my client within 5 days.

Client Rating

In Real Estate, Labor and Employment and Debtor and Creditor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.9
Communication Ability
4.5
Responsiveness
4.8
Quality of Service
4.9
Value for Money

 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.