State Bar of Arizona

4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85016-6288
Telephone: (602) 252-4804
Fax: (602) 271-4930
Web: http://www.azbar.org
Email: azbar@azbar.org

Overview

Established: 1933
Total Number of Members: 19,867
Out of State Members: 3,897
Membership in Other Bar Associations: American Bar Association

Bar Profile:
The State Bar of Arizona is dedicated to serving Arizona and its citizens by fostering fairness and justice. The State Bar serves more than 19,867 attorneys who provide a voice for people who want access to our judicial system.

Annual Meetings:
The State Bar of Arizona's Annual Convention is held in June of each year. The purpose of the Annual Convention is continuing legal education, networking and installation of new Board of Governor officers.

CERTIFICATION PROGRAM
Specialty Areas
Bankruptcy, Criminal Law, Estate & Trust, Family Law, Injury & Wrongful Death Litigation, Real Estate, Tax Law, Workers' Compensation

State Contact
Penny Lewis
Board of Legal Specialization
4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85016-6288
Phone: (602) 340-7326
Fax: (602) 271-4930
Email: penny.lewis@staff.azbar.org

Current Officers & Leadership

President
Mr. Daniel J. McAuliffe, Snell & Wilmer LLP
One Arizona Center
400 E. Van Buren
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0001
Phone: (602) 382-6272
Fax: (602) 382-6070
Email: daniel.mcauliffe@azbar.org

President-Elect
Mr. Edward F. Novak
Mariscal, Weeks, McIntyre & Friedlander P.A.
2901 North Central Avenue, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 889-5400
Fax: (602) 285-5100
Email: e.novak@mwmf.com

First Vice President
Mr. Raymond A. Hanna
PO Box 2299
Prescott, AZ 86302-2299
Phone: (928) 771-9050
Fax: (928) 443-0384
Email: ray.hanna@azbar.org

Second Vice President
Mr. Alan P. Bayham, Jr.
Bayham, Jerman PLC
1440 E Missouri
Suite C-211
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Phone: (602) 200-9050
Fax: (602) 265-5269
Email: alan.bayham@azbar.org

Secretary Treasurer
Mr. Joseph A. Kanefield
State Elections Director
Arizona Secretary of Stateâ??s Office
1700 West Washington, 7th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-6167
Fax: (602) 542-6172
Email: joseph.kanefield@azbar.org

BAR CONTACTS

Executive Director
Teresa J. Schmid
Phone: (602) 340-7200
Email: teresa.schmid@staff.azbar.org

Chief Bar Counsel-Legal
Robert B. Van Wyck
Phone: (602) 340-7245
Email: robert.vanwyck@staff.azbar.org

General Counsel
John Furlong
Phone: (602) 340-7301
Email: john.furlong@staff.azbar.org

Chief Financial Officer
Larry McVey
Phone: (602) 340-7217
Email: larry.mcvey@staff.azbar.org

Senior Director of Human Resources
Colleen McManus
Phone: (602) 340-7373
Email: colleen.mcmanus@staff.azbar.org

Communications Director
Patricia Giallanza
Phone: (602) 340-7226
Email: patricia.giallanza@staff.azbar.org

Diversity Director
I. Godwin Otu
Phone: (602) 340-7389
Email: I.Otu@staff.azbar.org

Editor, Arizona Attorney Magazine
Tim Eigo
Phone: (602) 340-7310
Email: Tim.Eigo@staff.azbar.org

Sections

Director of Sections & Committees
Nedra Brown
Phone: (602) 340-7302
Email: nedra.brown@staff.azbar.org

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW SECTION
Ms. H. Leslie Hall
Office of the Attorney General
1275 W Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2997
Phone: (602) 542-7689
Fax: (602) 364-3202
Email: leslie.hall@azag.gov

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SECTION
Mr. Mark D. Bradshaw
The Bradshaw Firm PLC
1013 S Stapley Dr
Mesa, AZ 85204-5013
Phone: (480) 835-5553
Fax: (480) 461-0533
Email: mark@tbfadr.com

ANIMAL LAW SECTION
Mr. David L. Stoll
Beaugureau Zukowski & Hancock PC
2111 E Highland Ave Suite 255
Phoenix, AZ 85016-4741
Phone: (602) 956-4438
Fax: (602) 957-6935
Email: dstoll@bzhlaw.com

ANTITRUST LAW SECTION
Mr. Brett L. Dunkelman
Osborn Maledon PA
PO Box 36379
Phoenix, AZ 85067-6379
Phone: (602) 640-9313
Fax: (602) 640-6066
Email: bdunkelman@omlaw.com

APPELLATE PRACTICE SECTION
Ms. Paula S. Bickett
Office of the Attorney General
1275 W Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2997
Phone: (602) 542-8304
Fax: (602) 542-8308
Email: paula.bickett@azag.gov

BANKRUPTCY LAW SECTION
Ms. Madeleine C. Wanslee
Gust Rosenfeld PLC
201 E Washington Suite 800
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2327
Phone: (602) 257-7430
Fax: (602) 254-4878
Email: mwanslee@gustlaw.com

BUSINESS LAW SECTION
Ms. Susan E. Klemmer
Kutak Rock LLP
8601 N Scottsdale Rd Suite 300
Scottsdale, AZ 85253-2742
Phone: (480) 429-5000
Fax: (480) 429-5001
Email: susan.klemmer@kutakrock.com

CONSTRUCTION LAW SECTION
Mr. Jason Ebe
Snell & Wilmer LLP
400 E Van Buren
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2202
Phone: (602) 382-6240
Fax: (602) 382-6070
Email: jebe@swlaw.com

CRIMINAL JUSTICE LAW SECTION
Ms. Amy Pignatella Cain
Office of the Attorney General
400 W Congress Suite S-315
Tucson, AZ 85701-1367
Phone: (520) 628-6576
Fax: (520) 628-6878
Email: amy.cain@azag.gov

EMPLOYMENT & LABOR LAW SECTION
Ms. Merle J. Turchik
Ryan Turchik PC
300 N Main Ave Suite 106
Tucson, AZ 85701-0001
Phone: (520) 882-7070
Fax: (520) 882-7091
Email: merle@ryanturchik.com

ENVIRONMENTAL & NATURAL RESOURCES LAW SECTION
Mr. Patrick J. Paul
Snell & Wilmer LLP
400 E Van Buren
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2202
Phone: (602) 382-6359
Fax: (602) 382-6070
Email: ppaul@swlaw.com

FAMILY LAW SECTION
Ms. Helen R. Davis
The Cavanagh Law Firm PA
1850 N Central Ave Suite 2400
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4527
Phone: (602) 322-4008
Fax: (602) 322-4104
Email: hdavis@cavanaghlaw.com

IMMIGRATION LAW SECTION
Ms. Colleen M. DiSanto
DiSanto & DiSanto PLC
8300 N Hayden Suite 207
Scottsdale, AZ 85258-0001
Phone: (480) 551-7020
Fax: (480) 467-0371
Email: codayaz@yahoo.com

INDIAN LAW SECTION
Ms. Amy Beth Courson
Strickland & Strickland PC
4400 E Broadway Suite 700
Tucson, AZ 85711-3517
Phone: (520) 795-8727
Fax: (520) 795-5649
Email: ACourson@stricklandlaw.net

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW SECTION
Mr. Paul E. Burns
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
201 E. Washington St., Suite 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2382
Phone: (602) 257-5271
Fax: (602) 257-5299
Email: pburns@steptoe.com

INTERNATIONAL LAW SECTION
Ms. Irena Makeeta Juras
Juras Law Firm PLC
7150 E Camelback Rd Suite 444
Scottsdale, AZ 85251-0001
Phone: (480) 425-2009
Fax: (480) 425-5899
Email: Irena.Jurasova@azbar.org

INTERNET & E-COMMERCE LAW SECTION
Ms Lynn Marie Broderick
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
201 E Washington St Suite 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2382
Phone: (602) 257-5223
Email: lbroderick@steptoe.com

JUVENILE LAW SECTION
Ms. Sara S. Wisdom
Office of the Attorney General
3939 S Park Ave Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85714-3314
Phone: (520) 746-4446
Fax: (520) 746-4459
Email: sara.wisdom@azag.gov

MENTAL HEALTH & ELDER LAW SECTION
Mr. Christopher Haley Mathis
Bogutz & Gordon PC
3503 N Campbell Ave Suite 101
Tucson, AZ 85719-2007
Phone: (520) 321-9700
Fax: (520) 321-9797
Email: chris@bogutzandgordon.com

PROBATE & TRUST LAW SECTION
Ms. Janice L. Bernardini
Sole Practitioner
373 South Main Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: (520) 884-5970
Fax: (520) 882-6960
Email: jbabogada@aol.com

PUBLIC LAW SECTION
Mr. Daniel S. Jurkowitz
Arizona Department of Transportation
3565 S Broadmont Dr 2nd Fl
Tucson, AZ 85713-5240
Phone: 520-838-2711
Fax: 520-838-2779
Email: Daniel.Jurkowitz@azbar.org

REAL PROPERTY LAW SECTION
Mr. Matthew B. Levine
Titus Brueckner & Berry PC
8377 E Hartford Dr Suite 110
Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5478
Phone: (480) 483-9600
Fax: (480) 483-3215
Email: Matthew.Levine@azbar.org

SECURITIES REGULATION SECTION
Mr. Brian H. Blaney
Greenberg Traurig LLP
2375 E Camelback Rd Suite 700
Phoenix, AZ 85016-9000
Phone: (602) 445-8322
Fax: (602) 445-8603
Email: blaneyb@gtlaw.com

SOLE PRACTITIONER & SMALL FIRMS SECTION
Ms. Marissa Fay Watson
The Law Office of Marissa Fay Watson LLC
4805 E Thistle Landing Dr Suite 110
Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone: (480) 226-6649
Fax: (480) 907-1502
Email: marissa@watsonestateplans.com

TAX LAW SECTION
Mr. Scott K. Oberg
Onsager Werner & Oberg PLC
3200 N Central Ave Suite 1800
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2438
Phone: (602) 631-9028
Fax: (602) 631-6786
Email: skoberg@owolaw.com

TRIAL PRACTICE LAW SECTION
Mr. Dev K. Sethi
Kinerk Beal Schmidt Dyer & Sethi PC
1790 E River Rd Suite 300
Tucson, AZ 85718-5960
Phone: 520-545-1663
Fax: 520-790-1163
Email: dsethi@kbsds.com

WORKERS' COMPENSATION LAW SECTION
Mr. Eric C. Awerkamp
1930 S Alma School Rd Suite A-115
Mesa, AZ 85210-3065
Phone: (480) 632-9800
Fax: (480) 777-2368
Email: Eric.Awerkamp@azbar.org

Mr. Eric W. Slavin
Zingg Law Office PLLC
3129 E Second St
Tucson, AZ 85716-4209
Phone: (520) 323-8188
Fax: (520) 323-8180
Email: eslavin4@cox.net

WORLD PEACE THROUGH LAW
Mr. Steve Doncaster
Salt River Project Law Department
PO Box 52025
Phoenix, AZ 85072-2025
Phone: (602) 236-3125
Fax: (602) 236-5397
Email: sbdoncas@srpnet.com

YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION
Ms. Abbe Goncharsky
Lewis and Roca LLP
One S Church Suite 700
Tucson AZ 85701-1611
Phone: (520) 838-7711
Fax: (520) 879-4703
Email: amg@lrlaw.com

COMMITTEE AND TASK FORCE CHAIRS

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE
Mr. Edward F. Novak
Mariscal, Weeks, McIntyre & Friedlander P.A.
2901 North Central Avenue, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 889-5400
Fax: (602) 285-5100
Email: e.novak@mwmf.com

ARIZONA ATTORNEY EDITORIAL BOARD
Ms. Faith C. Klepper
Calderon Law Offices
2020 N Central Avenue Suite 1110
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0001
Phone: (602) 265-0004
Fax: (602) 251-2978
Email: Faith.Klepper@azbar.org

BOARD OF LEGAL SPECIALIZATION
Mr. Thomas J. Griggs
Law Firm of M. Paul Fischer PC
40 N. Center St., Suite 100
PO Box 5139
Mesa, AZ 85211-5139
Phone: (480) 461-4642
Fax: (480) 461-4658
Email: TJG@azlawfirm.com

CIVIL JURY INSTRUCTION COMMITTEE
Mr. E. Scott Dosek
Kutak Rock LLP
8601 N Scottsdale Rd Suite 300
Scottsdale, AZ 85253-2742
Phone: (480) 429-5000
Fax: (480) 429-5001
Email: scott.dosek@kutakrock.com

CIVIL PRACTICE & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE
Mr. John W. Rogers
Perkins Coie Brown & Bain PA
PO Box 400
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0400
Phone: (602) 351-8000
Fax: (602) 351-8516
Email: jwrogers@perkinscoie.com

COMMITTEE ON MINORITIES & WOMEN IN THE LAW
Ms. Mary Dolores Guerra
Phoenix School of Law
4041 N Central Ave Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85012-3330
Phone: (602) 682-6838
Fax: (602) 682-6994
Email: Mary.Guerra@azbar.org

Mr. Bryce A. Suzuki
Bryan Cave LLP
Two N Central Ave Suite 2200
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4406
Phone: (602) 364-7000
Fax: (602) 364-7070
Email: bryce.suzuki@bryancave.com

COMMITTEE ON PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES IN THE LEGAL PROFESSION
Mr. James B. Reed
Baird Williams & Greer LLP
6225 N 24th St Suite 125
Phoenix, AZ 85016-2044
Phone: (602) 256-9400
Fax: (602) 271-9308
Email: jreed@bwglaw.net

COMMUNICATIONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE
Mr. Paul S. Ruderman
Mariscal Weeks McIntyre & Friedlander PA
2901 N Central Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85012-1049
Phone: (602) 285-5000
Fax: (602) 285-5100
Email: paul.ruderman@mwmf.com

CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Ms. Rebecca A. Albrecht
Bowman and Brooke LLP
2901 N Central Ave Suite 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2763
Phone: (602) 643-2459
Fax: (602) 248-0947
Email: Rebecca.Albrecht@azbar.org

Mr. Michael J. Tucker
Polese Pietzsch Williams & Nolan PA
2702 N. Third St., Suite 3000
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4607
Phone: (602) 280-1500
Fax: (602) 279-5107
Email: tucker@ppwn.com

CONVENTION
Hon. Wendy S. Morton
Scottsdale City Court
3700 N 75th St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4544
Phone: (480) 312-2772
Fax: (480) 312-9172
Email: wmorton@scottsdaleaz.gov

Mr. Randy Udelman
DeFusco & Udelman PLC
7272 E Indian School Suite 206
Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3950
Phone: (480) 970-5600
Fax: (480) 970-5626
Email: rudelman@defuscoudelman.com

CRIMINAL JURY INSTRUCTIONS COMMITTEE
Hon. Gary E. Donahoe
Maricopa County Superior Court
101 W. Jefferson, Suite 912
201 W. Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85003-2205
Phone: (602) 506-3712
Fax: (602) 506-7867
Email: gdonahoe@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov

CRIMINAL PRACTICE & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE
Hon. Virginia C. Kelly
Pima County Juvenile Court
2225 E Ajo Way
Tucson, AZ 85713-6295
Phone: (520) 740-4470
Fax: (520) 628-7104
Email: vkelly@sc.pima.gov

FAMILY PRACTICE & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE
Mr. Mark W. Armstrong
Arizona Supreme Court
1501 W Washington Room 445
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3327
Phone: (602) 452-3387
Fax: (602) 452-3482
Email: marmstrong@courts.az.gov

FEE ARBITRATION COMMITTEE
Mr. Kent M. Nicholas
Sole Practitioner
40 N Center St Suite 202
Mesa, AZ 85201-7300
Phone: (480) 461-4690
Fax: (480) 461-4633
Email: kent@kmnlaw.com

LEGAL SERVICES COMMITTEE
Hon. James G. Blake
Scottsdale City Court
3700 N 75th St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4544
Phone: (480) 312-2772
Fax: (480) 312-9172
Email: jblake@scottsdaleaz.gov

MANDATORY CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Mr. Wade Noble
Noble Law Offices
1405 W. 16th St.
Yuma, AZ 85364-4420
Phone: (928) 343-9447
Fax: (928) 343-9483
Email: noblew@mindspring.com

MEMBER ASSISTANCE COMMITTEE
Mr. Sean P. McCabe
AZ Department of Environmental Quality
1110 W. Washington St., #5415B-2
Phoenix, AZ 85007-0001
Phone: (602) 771-4600
Fax: (602) 771-4634
Email: smccabe@azbar.org

MENTOR COMMITTEE
Mr. Eric Hale Hitchcock
Sole Practitioner
6408 E. Wilshire Dr
PO Box 8826
Scottsdale, AZ 85252-8826
Phone: (480) 425-8383
Fax: (480) 946-3010
Email: hitchcock@azbar.org

PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE
Mr. Theodore (Todd) Julian Jr
Burch & Cracchiolo PA
702 E. Osborn, Suite 200
PO Box 16882
Phoenix, AZ 85011-6882
Phone: (602) 274-7611
Fax: (602) 234-0341
Email: tjulian@bcattorneys.com

PROFESSIONALISM COMMITTEE
Mr. Paul D. Julien
Arizona Supreme Court
1501 W Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3231
Phone: (602) 452-3021
Fax: (602) 542-3004
Email: pjulien@courts.az.gov

RULES OF PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT COMMITTEE
Mr. Jon M. Sands
Federal Public Defender
850 W Adams St Suite 201
Phoenix, AZ 85007-0001
Phone: (602) 382-2743
Fax: (602) 382-2800
Email: Jon.Sands@azbar.org

SEXUAL ORIENTATION & GENDER IDENTITY COMMITTEE
Ms. Claudia D. Work
Mariscal Weeks McIntyre & Friedlander PA
2901 N. Central Ave., Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2705
Phone: (602) 285-5084
Fax: (602) 285-5100
Email: Claudia.Work@mwmf.com

UNAUTHORIZED PRACTICE OF LAW AND CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE
Mr. Timothy J. Burke
Fennemore Craig PC
3003 N Central Ave Suite 2600
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2913
Phone: (602) 916-5334
Fax: (602) 916-5534
Email: tburke@fclaw.com

DIVERSITY TASK FORCE
Mr. Sal J. Rivera
Fennemore Craig PC
3003 N. Central Ave., Suite 2600
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2913
Phone: (602) 916-5357
Fax: (602) 916-5557
Email: srivera@fclaw.com

Mr. Herbert I. Zinn
Pinnacle West Capital Corp Law Department
400 N. Fifth St.
PO Box 53999 MS 8695
Phoenix, AZ 85004-3992
Phone: (602) 250-3648
Fax: (602) 250-3393
Email: Herbert.Zinn@pinnaclewest.com