The Florida Bar

651 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300
Telephone: (850) 561-5600
Fax: (850) 561-5826
Web: http://www.floridabar.org

Overview

Established: 1950
Total Number of Members: 84,141
Out of State Members: 12,154

Bar Profile:
The purpose of The Florida Bar shall be to inculcate in its members the principles of duty and service to the public, to improve the administration of justice and to advance the science of jurisprudence.

Annual Meetings:
June 18-21, 2008
Boca Raton Resort & Club

Certification Program
Specialty Areas
Admiralty & Maritime, Appellate Practice, Aviation Law, City, County & Local Government, Criminal Law, Health Law, International Law, Real Estate, Business Litigation, Civil Trial, Elder Law, Immigration & Nationality Law, Marital & Family Law, Tax, Wills, Trusts & Estates, Workers' Compensation, Antitrust & Trade Regulation Law, Labor & Employment Law, Construction Law, Intellectual Property Law, and State and Federal Government and Administrative Practice.

Staff Contact
Dawna Bicknell, Director, LSE
651 East Jefferson Street
Phone: (850) 561-5850
Fax: (850) 561-5660
Email: dbicknell@flabar.org

Current Officers & Leadership

President
Francisco R. Angones
Angones, McClure & Garcia, P.A.
44 W. Flagler St., 8th Flr.
Miami, FL 33130
Phone: (305) 371-5000
Fax: (305) 371-3948

President-Elect
John G. White, III
Richman Greer, P.A.
250 Australian Avenue South, Suite 1504
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561) 803-3521
Fax: (561) 820-1608

Executive Director
John F. Harkness, Jr.
The Florida Bar
651 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300
Phone: (850) 561-5600

Contacts

Continuing Legal Education Director
Terry Hill
Phone: (850) 561-5700
Email: thill@flabar.org

Law Office Management Director
J.R. Phelps
Phone: (850) 561-5611

Membership Director
Johnny Smith
Phone: (850) 561-5646
Email: jmsmith@flabar.org

Disciplinary Director
John Berry
Phone: (850) 561-5776
Email: jberry@flabar.org

Public Information & Services
Francine Walker
Phone: (850) 561-5762
Email: fwalker@flabar.org

Sections

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW
Chair: James Andrew Bertron Jr.
Sutherland Asbill & Brennan, LLP
3600 Maclay Blvd., S., Ste. 202
Tallahassee, FL 32312-1267
Phone: (850) 907-2507
Fax: (850) 907-2501
Email: andy.bertron@sablaw.com

Chair-elect: Elizabeth Waas McArthur
Radey Thomas Yon & Clark
P.O. Box 10967
Tallahassee, FL 32302-2967
Phone: (850) 425-6654
Fax: (850) 425-6694
Email: emcarthur@radeylaw.com

APPELLATE PRACTICE
Chair: Steven L. Brannock
P.O. Box 1288
Tampa, FL 33601-1288
Phone: (813) 227-8500
Fax: (813) 229-0134
Email: steve.brannock@hklaw.com

Chair-elect: Siobhan Helene Shea
P.O. Box 2436
Palm Beach, FL 33480-2436
Phone: (561) 655-4114
Email: shea@sheappeals.com

BUSINESS LAW
Chair: Merrick Lawrence Gross
Akerman Senterfitt
1 S.E. 3rd Ave., Fl. 28
Miami, Florida 33131-1715
Phone: (305) 982-5638
Fax: (305) 374-5095
Email: merrick.gross@akerman.com

Chair-elect: Russell Merrin Blain
Stichter Riedel Blain, Et Al.
110 E. Madison St., Ste. 200
Tampa, FL 33602-4718
Phone: (813) 229-0144
Fax: (813) 229-1811
Email: rblain@srbp.com

CITY, COUNTY AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT LAW
Chair: Elizabeth Miranda Hernandez
City of Coral Gables
405 Biltmore Way
Coral Gables, FL 33134-5717
Phone: (305) 460-5218
Fax: (305) 460-5264
Email: ehernandez@coralgables.com

Chair-elect: Grant Williams Alley
City Attorney's Ofc.
P.O. Box 2217
Fort Myers, FL 33902-2217
Phone: (239) 332-6709
Fax: (239) 332-6127
Email: galley@cityftmyers.com

CRIMINAL LAW
Chair: Ann Elizabeth Finnell
Public Defender's Ofc.
25 N. Market St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202-2802
Phone: (904) 630-1520
Fax: (904) 630-1592
Email: aef@pd4duval.coj.net

Chair-elect: Larry Donald Murrell Jr.
L.D. Murrell, P.A.
400 Executive Center Dr., Ste. 201
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2922
Phone: (561) 686-2700
Fax: (561) 686-4567

ELDER LAW
Chair: Emma Sleeth Hemness
Emma Hemness, P.A.
309 N. Parsons Ave.
Brandon, FL 33510-4533
Phone: (813) 661-5297
Fax: (813) 689-8725
Email: hemnesselderlaw@aol.com

Chair-elect: Linda R. Chamberlain
Linda R. Chamberlain, P.A.
901 Chestnut St., Ste. B
Clearwater, FL 33756-5618
Phone: (727) 443-7898
Fax: (727) 631-0970
Email: Linda@FloridaElderLawyer.com

ENTERTAINMENT, ARTS AND SPORTS LAW
Chair: Laurie Hannan-Anton
The Law Office of Laurie H. Anton, Esquire
5100 S. Cleveland Ave., #318-161
Fort Myers, FL 33907-2189
Phone: (239) 841-9209
Fax: (239) 945-5327
Email: LHAntonEsq@aol.com

Chair-elect: Howard Jay Wiener
7121 Fairway Dr., Ste. 203
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3764
Phone: (561) 691-5420
Fax: (866) 213-2488
Email: hwiener@nixonpeabody.com

ENVIRONMENTAL and LAND USE LAW
Chair: Michelle Diffenderfer
Lewis Longman & Walker
1700 Palm Bch. Lks. Blvd., #1000
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2012
Phone: (561) 640-0820
Fax: (561) 640-8202
Email: mdiffenderfer@llw-law.com

Chair-elect: Gary Kenneth Hunter Jr.
Hopping Green & Sams, P.A.
P.O. Box 6526
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6526
Phone: (850) 222-7500
Fax: (850) 224-8551
Email: garyh@hgslaw.com

EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES LAW
Chair: Harley Herman
De Beaubien, Knight, Simmons, Mantzaris & Neal
500 N. West Shore Blvd., Ste. 940
Tampa, FL 33609-5002
Phone: (813) 288-9650
Fax: (407) 992-3685
Email: hsh54@dbksmn.com

Chair-elect: Matthew Wilson Dietz
Law Offices of Matthew W. Dietz, P.L.
2990 S.W. 35th Ave.
Miami, FL 33133-3410
Phone: (305) 669-2822
Fax: (305) 442-4181
Email: matthewdietz@usdisabilitylaw.com

FAMILY LAW
Chair: Allyson Hughes
Allyson Hughes, P.A.
7604 Massachusetts Ave.
New Port Richey, FL 34653-3020
Phone: (727) 842-8227
Fax: (727) 842-8151
Email: office@allysonhughespa.com

Chair-Elect: Scott Leonard Rubin
Fogel Rubin & Fogel
44 W. Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33130-1808
Phone: (305) 577-4905
Fax: (305) 372-0936
Email: srubin@fogelrubinfogel.com

GENERAL PRACTICE, SOLO AND SMALL FIRM
Chair: Jack William Merritt
Merritt Law, P.A.
1800 2nd St., Suite 965
Sarasota, FL 34236-5992
Phone: (941) 953-4140
Email: jmerritt@merrittlaw.net

Chair-elect: Ana M. Veliz
Ruden McClosky
701 Brickell Ave., Ste. 1900
Miami, FL 33131-2832
Phone: (305) 789-2751
Fax: (305) 537-3951
Email: ana.veliz@ruden.com

GOVERNMENT LAWYER
Chair: Robert Jay Krauss
Ofc. of Attorney General
3507 E. Frontage Rd., Ste. 200
Tampa, FL 33607-7013
Phone: (813) 287-7900
Fax: (813) 281-5500
Email: bob.krauss@myfloridalegal.com

Chair-elect: Carolyn Marie Snurkowski
4519 Camden Rd.
Tallahassee, FL 32303-7224
Phone: (850) 414-3300
Fax: (850) 487-0997
Email: carolyn.snurkowski@myfloridalegal.com

HEALTH LAW
Chair: Laurie J. Levin
Baker & Hostetler, LLP
P.O. Box 112
Orlando, FL 32802-0112
Phone: (407) 649-4076
Email: llevin@bakerlaw.com

Chair-elect: Jeanne Elaine Helton
Smith Hulsey & Busey
225 Water St., Ste. 1800
Jacksonville, FL 32202-5182
Phone: (904) 359-7700
Fax: (904) 359-7712
Email: jhelton@smithhulsey.com

INTERNATIONAL LAW
Chair: Edward Harrison Davis, Jr.
Astigarraga Davis Mullins & Grossman, P.A.
701 Brickell Ave., Ste. 1650
Miami, FL 33131-2847
Phone: (305) 372-8282
Fax: (305) 372-8202
Email: edavis@astidavis.com

Chair-elect: J. Brock McClane
McClane Tessitore
215 E. Livingston St.
Orlando, FL 32801-1508
Phone: (407) 872-0600
Fax: (407) 872-1227
Email: jbm@mcclanepa.com

LABOR and EMPLOYMENT LAW
Chair: Stephen Allen Meck
4050 Esplanade Way, Ste. 150
Tallahassee, FL 32399-7016
Phone: (850) 488-8641
Fax: (850) 488-9704
Email: steve.meck@perc.state.fl.us

Chair-elect: Alan Orantes Forst
3553 S.W. Thistlewood Ln.
Palm City, FL 34990-7717
Phone: (772) 219-1361
Fax: (772) 219-1361
Email: usakids@comcast.net

OUT-OF-STATE PRACTITIONERS
President: Timothy Patrick Chinaris
P.O. Box 210265
Montgomery, AL 36121-0265
Phone: (334) 386-7214
Fax: (334) 386-7223
Email: tchinaris@faulkner.edu

President-elect: Allyn David Kantor
C/O Miller Canfield, Et Al.
101 N. Main St., Fl. 7
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-5507
Phone: (734) 668-7625
Email: kantor@millercanfield.com

PUBLIC INTEREST LAW
Chair: Lisa Kane DeVitto
714 S. Davis Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606-3914
Phone: (813) 259-9744
Email: ldevitto@earthlink.net

Chair-elect: Maria Elena Abate
Colodny Fass Talenfeld Karlinsky & Abate, P.A.
100 S.E. 3rd Ave., Fl. 23
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0002
Phone: (954) 492-4010
Fax: (954) 492-1144
Email: mabate@cftlaw.com

REAL PROPERTY, PROBATE & TRUST LAW
Chair: Melissa Jay Murphy
Salter Feiber Murphy Hutson & Menet, P.A.
P.O. Box 357399
Gainesville, FL 32635-7399
Phone: (352) 376-8201
Fax: (352) 376-0648
Email: melissam@salterlaw.net

Chair-elect: Sandra Fascell Diamond
Williamson, Diamond & Caton, P.A.
9075 Seminole Blvd.
Seminole, FL 33772-3150
Phone: (727) 398-3600
Fax: (727) 393-5458
Email: sdiamond@wdclaw.com

TAX SECTION
Chair: Edward E. Sawyer
White & Case
200 S. Biscayne Blvd., Ste. 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2346
Phone: (305) 371-2700
Fax: (305) 358-5744
Email: esawyer@whitecase.com

Chair-elect: David Pratt
Proskauer Rose, LLP
2255 Glades Rd., Ste. 340 W.
Boca Raton, FL 33431-7383
Phone: (561) 241-7400
Fax: (561) 241-7145
Email: dpratt@proskauer.com

TRIAL LAWYERS SECTION
Chair: Robert Conrad Palmer, III
Wade Palmer & Shoemaker, P.A.
25 W. Cedar St., Ste. 450
Pensacola, FL 32502-5909
Phone: (850) 429-0755
Fax: (850) 429-0871
Email: bpalmer@wpslawyers.com

Chair-elect: Frank Moor Bedell
Winderweedle Haines Ward & Woodman, P.A.
P.O. Box 1391
Orlando, FL 32802-1391
Phone: (407) 423-4246
Fax: (407) 423-7014
Email: fbedell@whww.com

WORKERS' COMPENSATION LAW
Chair: Mark Lawrence Zientz
Two Datran Ctr.
9130 S. Dadeland Blvd., Ste. 1619
Miami, FL 33156-7851
Phone: (305) 670-6275
Fax: (305) 670-6588
Email: mark.zientz@mzlaw.com

Chair-elect: Tuwana J. McMillan
Zimmerman Kiser & Sutcliffe, P.A.
P.O. Box 3000
Orlando, FL 32802-3000
Phone: (407) 425-7010
Fax: (407) 425-2747
Email: tmcmillan@zkslawfirm.com

YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION
President: Scott Edward Atwood
Stout Walling Atwood, LLC
990 Hammond Dr., N.E., Ste. 910
Atlanta, GA 30328-5529
Phone: (770) 349-8205
Fax: (770) 349-8210
Email: sea@SWAlawfirm.com

President-elect: Jewel White Cole
Pinellas Co. Atty's Ofc.
315 Court St.
Clearwater, FL 33756-5165
Phone: (727) 464-3354
Fax: (727) 464-4147
Email: jcole@pinellascounty.org