Indiana State Bar Association

One Indiana Square, Suite 530
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone: (317) 639-5465
Fax: (317) 266-2588
Email: isbaadmin@inbar.org
Web:
http://www.inbar.org

Overview

Established: 1896
Total Number of Members: 11,500 approximately
Out of State Members: 2,000
Membership is: Voluntary
Membership in Other Bar Associations: Midwest Conference of State Bar Associations, National Association of Bar Presidents

Bar Profile:
The Indiana State Bar Association, established in 1896, is a voluntary association.

We hold two meetings annually. Our primary or Annual Meeting is held in October, and our Spring Meeting in late April or early May. We belong to the Midwest Conference of State Bar Associations.

We are organized to serve the lawyers and the people of the State of Indiana.

Our membership is approximately 11,500, which is 85% of the 13,500 eligible, licensed attorneys. We have a separate, but affiliated, organization which runs the Continuing Legal Education program in Indiana. This is a mandatory CLE state.

Active participation in the Bar Association by its members has permitted the ISBA to flourish over the years. Those of you who are listed in this directory represent approximately ten percent of our total membership and provide the nucleus for our association. Over the next few years we hope that the nucleus can increase significantly through involvement in either Bar Association Committees, Sections or both.

Standing Committees are established by the By-laws and are usually concerned with matters of continuing interest. The By-laws provide that Standing Committees shall have a minimum number of members in staggered 3-year terms. The President appoints the committee members and the chairs.

Special Committees are established by the Board of Governors generally in recognition of special assignments and emerging interests. They have no less significance than Standing Committees but appointments by the President to these committees are made annually.

Sections are specialized-interest Bar groups. They apply those special interests in meetings, seminars, study groups and legislative agendas. Membership is open. Each Section selects its own officers, establishes its own dues structure, and prepares its own agenda.

The Association attempts to honor each member's request for committee assignment so that the member can participate in the Association in a manner which is meaningful to her or him. On the other hand, Section membership is open to all who apply for membership.

Current Officers & Leadership

President
Richard S. Enyon
555 First Street
P.O. Box 1212
Columbus, IN 47202
Telephone: (812) 372-2508
Fax: (812) 372-4992
Email: reynon@lawcolumbus.com

President-Elect
Douglas D. Church
938 Conner Street
P.O. Box 10
Noblesville, IN 46061
Telephone: (317) 773-2190
Fax: (317) 773-5320
Email: dchurch@cchalaw.com

Vice President
R. William Jonas, Jr.
137 N. Michigan Street
South Bend, IN 46601
Telephone: (574) 282-1231
Fax: (574) 282-1234
Email: rwj.haj@sbcglobal.net

Secretary
Andrielle M. Metzel
One American Square, Suite 2300
Box 82008
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Telephone: (317) 632-3232
Fax: (317) 632-2962
Email: ametzel@dannpecar.com

Treasurer
Clayton C. Miller
300 N. Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone: (317) 237-1444
Fax: (317) 632-2962
Email: clayton.miller@bakerd.com

Counsel to the President
Steven H. David
310 Courthouse Square
Lebabon, IN 46052
Telephone: (765) 482-0530
Fax: (765) 483-4440
Email: sdavid@co.boone.in.us

Contacts

Continuing Legal Education Director
Thomas H. Von Kamecke
Phone: (317) 637-9102

Membership Director
Susan Jacobs
Phone: (317) 639-5465

Disciplinary Director
Donald R. Lundberg
Phone: (317) 232-1807

Public Information & Services
Jennifer Infanger
Phone: (317) 639-5465

Sections

Standing Committees

AMERICAN CITIZENSHIP
Timothy W. Woods
202 South Michigan Street
P.O. Box 4577
South Bend, IN 46634
Phone: (574) 233-1194
Fax: (574) 233-8957
Email: tww@jonesobenchain.com

Philip J. Ripani
2700 First Indiana Plaza
135 North Pennsylvania Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 684-5000
Fax: (317) 684-5173
Email: Pripani@boselaw.com

ARTICLES AND BYLAWS
Patricia L. McKinnon
333 E. Ohio Street, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 686-1900
Fax: (317) 686-5760
Email: plmckinnon123@yahoo.com

AVIATION LAW
Sara Anne Hook
535 W. Michigan Street
Room 475J
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 278-7690
Fax: (317) 278-4140
Email: sahook@iupui.edu

BUDGET AND FINANCE
Daniel B. Vinovich
2637 - 45th Street
Highland, IN 46322
Phone: (219) 924-2427
Fax: (219) 924-2481
Email: dbv@hilbrich.com

CITIZENSHIP EDUCATION ADVISORY
Matthew R. Gutwein
Health & Hospital Corp.
3838 N. Rural St., 8th Flr
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Phone: (317) 221-2009
Fax: (317) 221-2020
Email: mgutwein@hhcorp.org

CIVIL RIGHTS OF CHILDREN
Steven M. Badger
2400 Market Tower
10 West Market Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 464-8181
Fax: (317) 464-8131
Email: sbadger@mtlitig.com

CLIENTS' FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FUND
Seth M. Lahn
Indiana Univ. School of Law
211 S. Indiana Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-0905
Fax: (812) 855-0555
Email: slahn@indiana.edu

FEDERAL JUDICIARY
Tim A. Baker
U.S. Courts, Room 234
U.S. Courthouse, 46 East Ohio St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 229-3660
Fax: (317) 229-3664
Email: tbaker@insd.uscourts.gov

HONORS
Larry R. Fisher
300 Main St., #800
P.O. Box 1010
Lafayette, IN 47902
Phone: (765) 423-1561
Fax: (765) 742-8175
Email: lrf@stuartlaw.com

IMPROVEMENTS IN THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM
Clayton C. Miller
Suite 2700
300 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1782
Phone: (317) 237-1444
Fax: (317) 237-1000
Email: clayton.miller@bakerd.com

LATINO AFFAIRS
Rafael A. Sanchez
10 West Market Street
Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 635-8900
Fax: (317) 236-9907
Email: rsanchez@binghammchale.com

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Gregory J. Morical
Lone Star Industries, Inc.
10401 N. Meridian, #400
Indianapolis, IN 46290
Phone: (317) 706-3362
Fax: (317) 805-3362
Email: gregroy.morical@buzziunicemusa.com

LEGAL ETHICS
John A. Conlon
P.O. Box 441651
Indianapolis, IN 46244
Phone: (317) 262-2581
Fax: (317) 262-6630
Email: joconl@safeco.com

LONG RANGE PLANNING
Christopher A. Smith
Suite #1170
10 West Market Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2900
Phone: (317) 464-8110
Fax: (317) 464-8146
Email: csmith@dslindiana.net

MEMBERSHIP & MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS
Douglas D. Church
938 Conner St.
P.O. Box 10
Noblesville, IN 46061
Phone: (317) 773-2190
Fax: (317) 773-5320
Email: dchurch@cchalaw.com

NOMINATING
Clyde D. Compton
8700 Broadway
Merrillville, IN 46410
Phone: (219) 641-8700
Fax: (219) 641-8710
Email: ccompton@hodgedavis.com

PRO BONO
Carl R. Pebworth
Suite 2700
300 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1782
Phone: (317) 237-0300
Fax: (317) 237-8428
Email: carl.pebworth@bakerd.com

PUBLIC RELATIONS
J. Michael Antrim
938 Conner Street
P.O. Box 10
Noblesville, IN 46061
Phone: (317) 773-2190
Fax: (317) 773-5320
Email: antrim@cchalaw.com

RACIAL DIVERSITY IN THE LEGAL PROFESSION
Myra C. Selby
One American Square
Box 82001
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Phone: (317) 236-2100
Fax: (317) 236-2219
Email: selby@icemiller.com

STAFF COMPENSATION
Thomas Q. Henry
Bank One Center Twr. #3700
111 Monument Circle
Indianapolis, IN 46204-5137
Phone: (317) 634-3456
Fax: (317) 637-7561

STATE LEGISLATION
Ted A. Waggoner
125 E. 10th St.
Rochester, IN 46975-1736
Phone: (574) 223-4292
Fax: (574) 223-4701
Email: ted@peterson-waggoner.com

UNAUTHORIZED PRACTICE OF LAW
Jeffrey B. Kolb
801 Busseron Street
P.O. Box 215
Vincennes, IN 47591-0215
Phone: (812) 882-2280
Fax: (812) 885-2308
Email: kolb@emisonlaw.com

WOMEN IN THE LAW
Andrielle M. Metzel
One American Sq., #2300
Box 82008
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Phone: (317) 632-3232
Fax: (317) 632-2962
Email: ametzel@dannpecar.com

WRITTEN PUBLICATIONS
Tanya Dawn Marsh
30 S. Meridian St.
Suite 1100
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 713-5676
Fax: (317) 577-5605
Email: tmarsh@kiteco.com

Joel M. Schumm
IU School of Law Indianapolis
345 Lawrence W. Inlow Hall
530 West New York Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 278-4733
Fax: (317) 274-8565
Email: jmschumm@iupui.edu

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

INTERNET AND ELECTRONIC COMMERCE
Robert L. Hartley, Jr.
201 N. Illinois St., Suite 1000
P.O. Box 44961
Indianapolis, IN 46244-0961
Phone: (317) 237-3900
Fax: (317) 237-3900
Email: rhartley@locke.com

LEGAL EDUCATION CONCLAVE
Dean Susanah M. Mead
Lawrence W. Inlow Hall
530 W. New York Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202-3225
Phone: (317) 274-2600
Fax: (317) 274-3955
Email: smead@iupui.edu

Dean Lauren K. Robel
211 S. Indiana Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47406
Phone: (812) 855-8885
Fax: (812) 855-7057
Email: lrobel@indiana.edu

PARALEGAL
E. Spencer Walton, Jr.
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: (574) 243-4100
Fax: (574) 232-9789
Email: ewalton@maylorber.com

PROFESSIONALISM
Deborah L. Farmer
11595 N. Meridian St., Suite 701
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: (317) 846-6514
Fax: (317) 843-8097
Email: dfarmer@ckplaw.com

SECTIONS

AGRICULTURAL LAW
Mr. Chad G. Frahm
General Counsel, Lt. Gov. Rebecca S. Skillman
200 West Washington Street, Suite 333
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-5679
Fax: (317) 232-4788
Email: chadfrahm@yahoo.com

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION
Mr. Charles A. Asher
224 West Jefferson Blvd., Suite 400
South Ben, IN 46601
Phone: (574) 233-9341
Fax: (574) 233-9342
Email: charlie@uptoparents.org

APPELLATE PRACTICE
Ms. Kendra G. Gjerdingen
Mallor Clendening Grodner & Bohrer
511 Woodcrest Drive
P.O. Box 5787
Bloomington, IN 47407-5787
Phone: (812) 336-0200
Fax: (812) 333-0083
Email: kggjerdi@mcgb.com

BANKRUPTCY & CREDITORS' RIGHTS
Ms. Sheila A. Ramacci
Daniel L. Freeland & Associates
2136 - 45th Avenue
Highland, IN 46322
Phone: (219) 922-0800
Fax: (219) 922-1261
Email: sar4198@aol.com

BUSINESS LAW
Mr. Matthew M. Price
Bingham McHale
10 West Market Street, Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 635-8900
Fax: (317) 236-9907
Email: mprice@binghammchale.com

CONSRUCTION & SURETY LAW
Mr. Michael F. Drewry
Drewry Simmons Vornehm
8888 Keystone Crossing, Suite 1200
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: (317) 580-4848
Fax: (317) 580-4855
Email: mdrewry@drewrysimmons.com

CORPORATE COUNSEL
Mr. Robert E. Ferguson
Asso. General Counsel, American United Life
One American Square, P.O. Box 368
Indianapolis, IN 46206
Phone: (317) 285-1860
Fax: (317) 285-1470
Email: bob.ferguson@oneamerica.com

CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Mr. Terrance W. Richmond
P.O. Box 531271
Indianapolis, IN 46253
Phone: (317) 727-6429
Fax: (317) 297-0207
Email: terrancerichmond@sbcglobal.com

ELDER LAW
Mr. Dennis K. Frick
Indiana Legal Services Inc.
151 North Delaware St., Suite 1800
Indianapolis, IN 46204
W: (317) 631-9410
F: (317) 631-9775
Email: dennis.frick@ilsi.net

EMPLOYMENT & LABOR LAW
Mr. Ryan McCabe Poor
Ice Miller
One American Square, Box 82001
Indianapolis, IN 46282-0002
Phone: (317) 236-2100
Fax: (317) 236-2219
Email: ryan.poor@icemiller.com

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW
Ms. Alexandra S. Sylvia
Plews Shadley Racher & Braun
1346 North Delaware Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 637-0700
Fax: (317) 968-0976
Email: asylvia@psrb.com

FAMILY & JUVENILE LAW
Mr. Andrew Z. Soshnick
Baker & Daniels
300 North Meridian St., Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 237-0300
Fax: (317) 237-1000
Email: drew.soshnick@bakerd.com

GENERAL PRACTICE, SOLO & SMALL FIRM
Mr. George G. Slater
Slater & Associates
301 E. Carmel Drive, Bldg. G, Suite 100
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: (317) 571-9600
Fax: (317) 571-9614
Email: gslater@iquest.net

GOVERNMENTAL PRACTICE
Mr. Douglas C. Haney
Carmel City Attorney, Dept. of Law
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: (317) 571-2472
Fax: (317) 571-2484
Email: dhaney@carmel.in.gov

HEALTH LAW
Mr. Steven R. Jacobs
Buckley & Jacobs
151 North Delaware Street, Suite 2050
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 636-1200
Fax: (317) 636-6635
Email: SRJindy@aol.com

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
Mr. Christopher A. Brown
Woodard Emhardt Moriarty McNett & Henry
111 Monument Circle, Suite 3700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 634-3456
Fax: (317) 637-7561
Email: cbrown@uspatent.com

INTERNATIONAL LAW
Mr. James J. Ammeen Jr.
Lewis & Kappes
One American Square, #1700, Box 82053
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Phone: (317) 639-1210
Fax: (317) 639-4882
Email: jammeen@lewis-kappes.com

LAND USE & ZONING
Mr. Andrew B. Buroker
Krieg DeVault
One Indiana Square, Suite 2800
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 636-4341
Fax: (317) 636-1507
Email: aburoker@kdlegal.com

LITIGATION
Mr. Martin W. Kus
Newby Lewis Kaminski & Jones
916 Lincolnway, P.O. Box 1816
LaPorte, IN 46350-1816
Phone: (219) 362-1577
Fax: (219) 362-2106
Email: mwkus@nlkj.com

PROBATE, TRUST AND REAL PROPERTY
Mr. Richard E. Hendrickson
Unterberg & Associates
151 North Delaware Street, Suite 1630
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 221-0140
Fax: (317) 221-0189
Email: rick.hendrickson@unterlaw.com

PROFESSIONAL LEGAL EDUCATION ADMISSION & DEVELOPMENT (PLEADS)
Ms. Julia L. Orzeske
Executive Director
Indiana Commission for CLE
115 West Washington St., Suite 1065, So. Twr.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-1943
Fax: (317) 233-1442
Email: jorzeske@courts.state.in.us

SENIOR LAWYERS
Mr. Stanley Talesnick
Sommer Barnard
One Indiana Square, Suite 3500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 713-3500
Fax: (317) 713-3699
Email: stalesnick@sommerbarnard.com

TAXATION
Mr. Peter H. Donahoe
Hill Fulwider McDowell Funk & Matthews
One Indiana Square, Suite 2000
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 488-2000
Fax: (317) 630-2768
Email: pete@hfmfm.com

UTILITY LAW
Ms. Rita J. Baldwin
100 East Main Street
P.O. Box 331
Odon, IN 47562
Phone: (812) 636-2889
Fax: (812) 636-2892
Email: rbaldwin@rtccom.net