State Bar of Nevada

600 East Charleston Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Telephone: (702) 382-2200
Fax: (702) 385-2878
Web: http://www.nvbar.org

Overview

Established: 1928
Total Number of Members: 8600
Membership is: Compulsory
Memberships in Other Bar Associations: American Bar Association

Bar Profile:
The mission of the State Bar of Nevada is to govern the legal profession in the State of Nevada, subject to the approval of the supreme court, to aid in the advance of the science of jurisprudence and in the improvements of the administration of justice, to promote reform in the law and in judicial procedure, to uphold and elevate the standard of honor, of integrity and of courtesy in the legal profession, to encourage higher and better education for membership in the profession, and to promote a spirit of cordiality and true friendship among the members of the bar.

Annual Meeting
80th Annual Meeting
June 18-21, 2008
Santa Barbara, CA

Current Officers & Leadership

President
Nancy L. Allf
Gonzalez, Saggio and Harlan
411 E. Bonneville Ave., Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: (702) 366-1866
Fax: (702) 366-1945
Email: nancy_allf@gshllp.com

President-Elect
Bruce T. Beesley
Lewis and Roca
50 W. Liberty St. Ste 410
Reno, NV 89501
Phone: (775) 823-2900
Fax: (775) 823-2929
Email: bbeesley@lrlaw.com

Vice President
Kathleen England
Attorney at Law
630 S. Third St.
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: (702) 385-3300
Fax: (702) 385-3823
Email: kengland@englandlawoffice.com

Immediate Past President
Rew Goodenow
Parsons Behle & Latimer
50 W. Liberty St. Ste 750
Reno, NV 89501
Phone: (775) 323-1601
Fax: (775) 348-7250
Email: rgoodenow@parsonsbehle.com

Contacts

Bar Counsel
Rob Bare, Esq.
Phone: (702) 382-2200

Director of Operations and Education
Christopher Boadt
Phone: (702) 382-2200
Email: chrisb@nvbar.org

Director of Finance/MIS
Marc Mersol
Phone: (702) 382-2200
Email: marcm@nvbar.org

Executive Director
Kimberly Farmer
Phone: (702) 382-2200
Email: kimberlyf@nvbar.org

Director of Admissions
Patrice Eichman Esq.
Phone: (702) 382-2200
Email: patricee@nvbar.org

Law Related Education Coordinator
Marcia Stribling
Phone: (702) 382-2200
Email: marcias@nvbar.org

Lawyer Referral and Information Service
To be filled
Phone: (702) 382-2200

Sections

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION
Chair: Nelson Segel
M. Nelson Segel Chtd
624 South Ninth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: (702) 385-5266
Fax: (702) 382-2967
Email: mediator@anv.net

BANKRUPTCY
Chair: Shelley D. Krohn
Goldsmith & Guymon
2055 North Village Center Circle
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Phone: (702) 873-9500
Fax: (702) 873-9600
Email: skrohn@goldguylaw.com

BUSINESS LAW
Chair: Robert C. Kim
Ballard, Spahr, Andrews & Ingersoll
300 S. 4th St. Ste 1201
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: (702) 868-7512
Fax: (866) 618-9833
Email:
kimr@ballardspahr.com

ELDER LAW
Chair: John P. Michaelson
Michaelson & Associates, LTD
5854 S. Pecos Rd., Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89120-3498
Phone: (702) 731-2333
Fax: (702) 731-2337
Email: john@michaelsonlaw.com

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW & NATURAL RESOURCES
Chair: Paul J. Adras
Cooksey, Toolen, Cage, Duffy & Woog
3930 Howard Hughes Pkwy., Ste. 200
Las Vegas, NV 89109-0920
Phone: (702) 949-3100
Fax: (702) 949-3104
Email: padras@embarqmail.com

FAMILY LAW
Chair: Bryce C Duckworth
Smith Larsen & Wixom
1935 Village Center Circle
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Phone: (702) 252-5002
Fax: (702) 252-5006
Email: bcd@slwlaw.com

Tracey L. Itts
Executive Council Secretary
500 S. Rancho Dr., Suite 17
Las Vegas, Nevada 89106
Phone: (702) 380-3245
Fax: (702) 380-3249
Email: Tracey@Winklerlaw.net

Jeanne Winkler, Esq.
Executive Council Financial Officer
500 South Rancho Drive, Suite A-2,
Las Vegas, Nevada 89106
Phone: (702) 380-3245
Fax: (702) 380-3249
Email: Jeanne@Winklerlaw.net

GAMING LAW
Chair: Jeff Rodefer, Esq.
Vice President of Legal Affairs & Corporate Compliance Officer
Boyd Gaming Corporation
6465 S. Rainbow Blvd. Bldg. D
Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone: (702) 696-1117
Fax: (702) 294-6339
Email: ieffreyrodefer@boydgaming.com

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
Chair: Bryce Earl
Santoro, Driggs, Walch et al.
400 South Fourth Street Third Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-791-0308
Fax: 702-791-1912
Email: bearl@nevadafirm.com

LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT SECTION
Chair: David B. Dornak
Lewis and Roca, LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Pkwy., Suite 600
Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone: (702) 949-8200
Fax: (702) 949-8398
Email: ddornak@lrlaw.com

PROBATE & TRUST
Chair: John E. Dawson
Lionel Sawyer & Collins
300 S. Fourth Street, Suite 1700
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: (702) 383-8888
Fax: (702) 383-8845
Email: jdawson@lionelsawyer.com

PUBLIC LAWYERS
Chair: Brett Kandt
State of Nevada Advisory Council for Prosecuting Attorneys
5420 Kietzke Lane, Suite 202
Reno, NV 89511
Phone: (775) 688-1966
Fax: (775) 688-1822
Email: wbkandt@ag.state.nv.us

TAX LAW
Chair: Bret O. Whipple
110 S. Tenth St.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone: (702) 257-9500
Fax: (702) 974-4008
Email: bretwhipple@mailsnare.net

Vice Chair: Matthew D. Carling
Carling & Whipple, LLC
PO Box 90724
Henderson, NV 89009
Phone: (702) 267-3385
Fax: (702) 267-3384
Email: carling@earthlink.net

TECHNOLOGY
Chair: Kyleen E. Cane
Cane Clark LLP
3273 East Warm Springs Road
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: (702) 312-6255
Fax: (702) 944-7100
Email: kcane@caneclark.com

YOUNG LAWYERS
Chair: Jasmine K. Mehta
Lewis & Roca, LLP
5335 Kietzke Lane, Suite 200
Reno, NV 89511
Phone: (775) 770-2600
Fax: (775) 770-2612
Email: jmehta@lrlaw.com