North Carolina Bar Association

P.O. Box 3688
Cary, NC 27519
Telephone: (919) 677-0561
Fax: (919) 677-0761
Email: NCBA@ncbar.org
Web: http://www.ncbar.org

Overview

Established: 1899
Total Number of Members: 14,000
Out of State Members: 750
Membership is: Voluntary

Bar Profile:
Our mission is to serve the public and the legal profession by promoting the administration of justice and encouraging the highest standard of integrity, competence, civility and well-being of all members of the profession.

ANNUAL MEETINGS

June 19-22, 2008
Sheraton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront Hotel, Atlantic Beach, North Carolina

Current Officers & Leadership

President
Janet Ward Black
208 W. Wendover Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27401-1307
Phone: (336) 273-3812
Fax: (336) 379-9415
Email: jwblack@wardblacklaw.com

President-Elect
Charles L. Becton
Suite 500
4000 Westchase Boulevard
Raleigh, NC 27607-3965
Phone: (919) 755-1068
Fax: (919) 828-7543
Email: c.becton@bsblawfirm.com

Immediate Past President
D. Clark Smith, Jr.
PO Box 21927
Greensboro, NC 27420-1927
Phone: (336) 378-5442
Fax: (336) 433-7447
Email: Clark.smith@smithmoorelaw.com

NCBA Executive Director
Allan B. Head
PO Box 3688
Cary, NC 27519-3688
Phone: (800) 662-7407
Fax: (919) 677-0761
Email: ahead@ncbar.org

Vice President
Dean. John Charles Boger
UNC Chapel Hill, CB# 3380
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: (919) 962-4417
Email: jcboger@email.unc.edu

Vice President
Judge Albert Diaz
Suite 9600, S.
832 E. Fourth Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 686-0144
Fax: (704) 686-0336
Email: albert.diaz@aoc.nccourts.org

Vice President
Judge Jane Powell Gray
PO Box 351
Raleigh, NC 27602-0351
Phone: (919) 835-3230
Fax: (919) 835-3226
Email: jane.p.gray@nccourts.org

Vice President
John Weatherly Mason
PO Box 7647
Asheville, NC 28802-7647
Phone: (828) 252-6600
Fax: (828) 258-6955
Email: JMASON@ROBERTS-STEVENS.COM

Vice President
Judge John Marsh Tyson
PO Box 888
Raleigh, NC 27602-0888
Phone: (919) 733-4294
Fax: (919) 733-8003
Email: JTYSON@COA.STATE.NC.US

Vice President
Reich L. Welborn
PO Box 13706
Research Triangle Park,
NC 27709-3706
Phone: (919) 286-8000
Fax: (919) 286-8199
Email: WELBORNR@MVALAW.COM

YLD Chair
Kimberly Woodell Sieredzki
201 Riverwood Drive
Clayton, NC 27527
Phone: (919) 831-5772
Fax: (9191) 831-5724
Email: kws@sc.state.nc.us

SLD Chair
James Wiley Narron
PO Box 1567
Smithfield, NC 27577-1567
Phone: (919) 934-6021
Fax: (9191) 934-6280
Email: JWNARRON@NOWLAW.COM

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Jonathan Edward Buchan Jr.
PO Box 31247
Charlotte, NC 28231-1247
Phone: (704) 343-2000
Fax: (704) 343-2300
Email: jon.buchan@hmw.com
Term Expiring 2008

Dayton Thomas Cole
PO Box 32126
Boone, NC 28608
Phone: (828) 262-2751
Fax: (828) 262-8056
Email: coledt@appstate.edu
Term Expiring 2008

Susan Jean Giamportone
One W. Fourth Street
William Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 728-7075
Fax: (336) 728-6044
Email: SGIAMPORTONE@WCSR.COM
Term Expiring 2008

Rosemary Gill Kenyon
PO Box 2611
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611
Phone: (919) 821-6629
Fax: (919) 821-6800
Email: rkenyon@smithlaw.com
Term Expiring 2008

Philip Summa
Ste 200, 11610 N. Community House Road
Charlotte, NC 28277-2199
Phone: (704) 945-6701
Fax: (704) 945-6735
Email: psumma@summalaw.com
Term Expiring 2008

R. Michael Wells
155 Sunnynoll Court, Ste 200
Winston Salem, NC 27016
Phone: (336) 725-2900
Fax: (336) 723-9619
Email: MIKEW@WELLSJENKINS.COM
Term Expiring 2008

Candice Sylvette Wooten
PO Box 2959
Winston Salem, NC 27102
Phone: (336) 741-7132
Email: wootenc2@rjrt.com
Term Expiring 2008

Gill Paul Beck
PO Box 1858
Greensboro, NC 27402
Phone: (336) 332-6304
Fax: (336) 333-5257
Email: gillbeck@usdoj.gov
Term Expiring 2009

Jean Gordon Carter
PO Box 109
Raleigh, NC 27602-0109
Phone: (919) 899-3088
Fax: (919) 899-3160
Email: jcarter@hunton.com
Term Expiring 2009

James Estes Cross, Jr.
PO Box 1168
Oxford, NC 27565-1168
Phone: (919) 693-3131
Fax: (919) 693-2919
Email: jcross@roystercross.com
Term Expiring 2009

Sen. Fletcher Lee Hartsell, Jr.
PO Box 368
Concord, NC 28026-0368
Phone: (704) 786-5161
Fax: (704) 788-8058
Email: fhartsell@hwpalaw.com
Term Expiring 2009

Rebecca Sofley Henderson
3000 One Wachovia Center
301 S. College Street, NC0630
Charlotte, NC 28288-0630
Phone: (704) 383-0513
Fax: (704) 383-1383
Email: rebecca.henderson@wachovia.com
Term Expiring 2009

Tiffanie Wattleton Sneed
467 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone: (910) 433-1821
Fax: (910) 433-1895
Email: TSneed@ci.fay.nc.us
Term Expiring 2009

Edward C. Winslow III
PO Box 26000
Greensboro, NC 27420-6000
Phone: (336) 271-3112
Fax: (336) 232-9112
Email: EWINSLOW@BROOKSPIERCE.COM
Term Expiring 2009

Catharine Biggs Arrowood
PO Box 389
Raleigh, NC 27602-0389
Phone: (919) 890-4142
Fax: (919) 834-4564
Email: cbarrowood@parkerpoe.com
Term Expiring 2010

David Allen Bohm
PO Box 36469
Charlotte, NC 28236-6469
Phone: (704) 332-1181
Fax: (704) 376-1628
Email: dbohm@jahlaw.com
Term Expiring 2010

Clifford Paul Britt
250 W. 1st Street, Suite 200
Winston Salem, NC 27101-4010
Phone: (336) 631-8510
Fax: (336) 631-8228
Email: brittc@comerfordbritt.com
Term Expiring 2010

Debra Lee Foster
Suite 206 200 Providence Road
Charlotte, NC 28207
Phone: (704) 375-0600
Fax: (704) 375-0669
Email: dfoster@fosterkellylaw.com
Term Expiring 2010

Peter G. Pappas
PO Box 3463
Greensboro NC, 27402-3463
Phone: (336) 373-1600
Fax: (336) 273-5357
Email: PPAPPAS@NEXSENPRUET.COM
Term Expiring 2010

Phyllis B. Pickett
401 Legislative Office Building
Raleigh NC, 27603-5925
Phone: (919)733-6660
Fax: (919) 715-5459
Email: PHYLLISP@NCLEG.NET
Term Expiring 2010

M. Gray Styers, Jr.
1117 Hillsborough Street
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 755-3993
Fax: (919) 755-3994
Email: gstyers@bmlslaw.com
Term Expiring 2010

Contacts

Continuing Legal Education Director
Raymond C. Ruppert
Phone: (919) 677-8745
Email: RRuppert@ncbar.org

Membership Director
Whitney von Haam
Phone: (919) 677-0561
Email: whitney@ncbar.org

Director of Public Service Activities
Michelle Cofield
Phone: (919) 677-0561
Email: mcofield@ncbar.org

Sections

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW
Jeffrey P. Gray
Suite 1508
333 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: (919) 832-4040
Fax: (919) 832-4050
Email: jgray@rose-randlaw.com

ANTITRUST AND TRADE
Donald Ralph Esposito, Jr.
4420 Lake Boone Trail
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: (919) 784-2447
Fax: (919) 784-3004
Email: don.esposito@rexhealth.com

BANKRUPTCY
Gene Bryson Tarr
PO Box 25008
Winston Salem, NC 27114-5008
Phone: (336) 293-9000
Fax: (336) 293-9030
Email: GBT@BTCMLAW.COM

BUSINESS LAW
William Blair Gwyn, Jr.
PO Box 19764
Raleigh, NC 27619-9764
Phone: (919) 981-4012
Fax: (919) 981-4300
Email: bgwyn@williamsmullen.com

CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS
David Kushner
PO Box 1800
Raleigh, NC 27602-1800
Phone: 919-839-0300
Fax: 919-839-0304
Email: DKUSHNER@BROOKSPIERCE.COM

CONSTRUCTION LAW
Peter Joseph Marino
PO Box 2611
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611
Phone: (919) 821-6607
Fax: (919) 821-6800
Email: pmarino@smithlaw.com

CORPORATE COUNSEL
Peggy C. Watts
2801 W. Tyvola Road
Charlotte, NC 28217-4525
Phone: (704) 426-8408
Fax: (704) 357-1883
Email: PEGGY_WATTS@BELK.COM

CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Kearns Davis
PO Box 26000
Greensboro, NC 27420
Phone: (336) 373-8850
Fax: (336) 378-1001
Email: kdavis@brookspierce.com

DISPUTE RESOLUTION
Lynn G. Gullick
PO Box 386
Greensboro, NC 27402
Phone: (336) 674-5533
Fax: (336) 674-6753
Email: lgg569@triad.rr.com

EDUCATION LAW
Rachel Beaulieu Esposito
PO Box 27808
Raleigh, NC 27611-7808
Phone: (919) 863-8760
Fax: (919) 863-3514
Email: RKE@CSHLAW.COM

ELDER LAW
Dennis J. Toman
PO Box 21842
Greensboro, NC 27420
Phone: (336) 378-1122
Fax: (336) 217-5070
Email: dennis@elderlawfirm.com

ENVIRONMENT, ENERGY & NAT RESOURCES
Amos C. Dawson, III
PO Box 19764
Raleigh, NC 27619-9764
Phone: (919) 981-4010
Fax: (919) 981-4300
Email: adawson@williamsmullen.com

ESTATE PLANNING
E. William Kratt
PO Box 1677
Raleigh, NC 27602-1677
Phone: 919-821-1860
Fax: 919-821-1816
Email: bkratt@foryourlife.com

FAMILY LAW
Nancy L. Grace
Suite 360
4350 Lassiter At N. Hls Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: (919) 787-4040
Fax: (919) 787-4811
Email: nancy.grace@wakefamilylawgroup.com

GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC SECTOR
Ann B. Wall
5158 Simmons Branch Tr
Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: (919) 807-2230
Fax: (919) 807-2215
Email: awall@sosnc.com

GP SMALL FIRM & SOLO
W. Kirk Sanders
326 N. Spring Street
Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 724-0285
Fax: (336) 724-2077
Email: wksanders@sanderscombs.com

HEALTH LAW
Lorelle J. Feezor
PO Box 9000
Wilmington, NC 28402-9000
Phone: (910) 343-2865
Fax: (910) 342-3960
Email: lori.feezor@nhhn.org

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW
Kim Bullock Gatling
PO Box 21927
Greensboro, NC 27420-1927
Phone: (336) 378-5356
Fax: (336) 378-5400
Email: kim.gatling@smithmoorelaw.com

INTERNATIONAL LAW & PRACTICE
Ms. Laura Deddish Burton
PO Box 21927
Greensboro, NC 27420-1927
Phone: (336) 378-5566
Fax: (336) 433-7411
Email: laura.burton@smithmoorelaw.com

JUVENILE JUSTICE & CHILDREN'S RIGHT
Ms. Sheria Yvonne Reid
3812 Satinleaf Drive
Raleigh, NC 27616-8358
Phone: (919) 414-1251
Fax: (919) 414-1251
Email: aimer@aol.com

LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT LAW
Mr. Frederick M Thurman, Jr
Suite 1800
128 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 375-0057
Fax: (704) 332-1197
Email: FTHURMAN@SLK-LAW.COM

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Bradley Nicholas Schulz
PO Box 119
Smithfield, NC 27577-0119
Phone: (919) 934-6187
Fax: (919) 934-8342
Email: BRAD@MASTSCHULZ.COM

LEGAL ASSISTANTS DIVISION
Stephanie C. Crosby
PO Box 867
New Bern, NC 28563-0867
Phone: (252) 672-5436
Fax: (252) 672-5477
Email: SCC@WARDANDSMITH.COM

LITIGATION
Mark D. Boynton
2720 Georgetown Drive
Winston Salem, NC 27106
Phone: (336) 721-2400
Fax: (336) 721-0039
Email: MBOYNTON@PHARRLAW.COM

REAL PROPERTY
Charles Thomas Steele, Jr
PO Box 1998
Burlington, NC 27216-1998
Phone: (336) 584-3388
Fax: (336) 584-4487
Email: Tom.Steele@wnhplaw.com

SENIOR LAWYERS DIVISION
James Wiley Narron
PO Box 1567
Smithfield, NC 27577-1567
Phone: (919) 934-6021
Fax: (919) 934-6280
Email: JWNARRON@NOWLAW.COM

SPORTS AND ENTERTAINMENT LAW
T. Paul Hendrick
723 Coliseum Drive, Suite 101
Winston Salem, NC 27106-5326
Phone: (336) 723-7200
Fax: (336) 723-7201
Email: phendrick@hendricklawfirm.com

TAX
Jackson Douglas Hamilton
PO Box 7647
Asheville, NC 28802-7647
Phone: (828) 252-6600
Fax: (828) 258-6955
Email: jhamilton@roberts-stevens.com

WORKERS' COMPENSATION
Jolinda J. Babcock
101 N Cherry Street
Suite 720
Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 631-8500
Fax: (336) 631-6999
Email: JBABCOCK@ROBINSON-LAWING.COM

YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION
Kimberly Woodell Sieredzki
201 Riverwood Drive
Clayton, NC 27527
Phone: (919) 831-5772
Fax: (919) 831-5724
Email: kws@sc.state.nc.us

ZONING, PLANNING & LAND USE
William J. Brian, Jr
PO Box 14210
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-4210
Phone: (919) 466-1261
Fax: (919) 516-2061
Email: bbrian@kennedycovington.com