Tennessee Bar Association

221 Fourth Avenue North, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219
Telephone: (615) 383-7421
Fax: (615) 297-8058
Web: http://www.tba.org

Overview

Established: 1881
Total Number of Members: 9,050
Out of State Members: 780
Membership is: Voluntary
Memberships in Other Bar Associations: National Conference of Bar Presidents, Southern Conference of Bar Presidents

Bar Profile:
The purpose of the Association is to foster legal education, maintain the honor and dignity and enhance the performance of the legal profession, cultivate professional ethics and fellowship among its members and promote responsible relationships between the legal profession and the public.

CERTIFICATION PROGRAM
State Contact
Board of Law Examiners
Phone: (615) 741-3234

Current Officers & Leadership

President
Jonathan Steen
Redding, Steen & Staton, PC
464 North Parkway, Suite A
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: (731) 660-2332
Email: jsteen@rsslawfirm.com

Vice President
Bill Harbison
Sherrard & Roe PLC
150 3rd Avenue S.; Suite 1100
Nashville, TN 37201
Phone: (615) 742-4200
Email: bharbison@sherrardroe.com

President-Elect
Jason Long
Lowe, Yeager & Brown
900 S. Gay Street, Suite 2102
Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone: (865) 521-6527
Email: jhl@lyblaw.net

Immediate Past President
Cindy Wyrick
Ogle, Gass & Richardson PC
P.O. Box 5365
Sevierville, TN 37864
Phone: (865) 453-2866
Email: crwyrick@ogrlawfirm.com

Secretary
Jason Pannu
Lewis Thomason
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 259-1366
Email: jpannu@lewisthomason.com

Treasurer
Sherie Edwards
State Volunteer Mutual Insurance Co.
P.O. Box 1065
Brentwood, TN 37024
Phone: (615) 846-8205
Email: sheriee@svmic.com

Contacts

Continuing Legal Education Director
Mindy Thomas Fulks
Phone: (615) 383-7421
Email: mfulks@tnbar.org

Membership Director
Kelly Stosik
Phone: (615) 383-7421
Email: kstosik@tnbar.org

Asst. Exec. Director
Barry Kolar
Phone: (615) 383-7421
Email: bkolar@tnbar.org

Sections

Administrative Law
Chair: Christy Allen
Phone: (615) 253-3853
Email: Christy.allen@tn.gov

Appellate Practice
Chair: Bob Parsley
Phone: (615) 785-8211
Email: bparsley@millermartin.com

BANKRUPTCY LAW
Chair: Erika Barnes
Phone: (615) 782-2252
Email: ebarnes@stites.com

BUSINESS LAW
Chair: Van East
Phone: (615) 251-5571
Email: veast@fbtlwa.com

CONSTRUCTION LAW
Chair: Tim Crenshaw
Phone: (615) 244-6670
Email: tcrenshaw@slblawfirm.com

CORPORATE COUNSEL
Chair: Norma Shirk
Phone: (615) 479-1832
Email: norma.shirk@complianceadvisors.com

CREDITORS PRACTICE
Chair: Nathan Horton
Phone: (888) 772-7326
Email: nhorton@portfoliorecovery.com

CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Chair: Andy Roskind
Phone: (865) 769-6969
Email: aroskind@txtnlaw.com

DISABILITY LAW
Chair: Katie Evans Moss
Phone: (615) 780-7119
Email: kveans@las.org

DISPUTE RESOLUTION
Chair: Jackie Kittrell
Phone: (865) 594-1879
Email: jacquelineokittrell@comcast.net

ELDER LAW
Chair: Amelia Crotwell
Phone: (865) 951-2410
Email: amelia@elderlawetn.com

ENTERTAINMENT & SPORTS LAW
Chair: Casey Summar
Phone: (615) 460-8274
Email: caseysummar@gmail.com

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW
Chair: Rachel Jakubovitz
Phone: (615) 253-2027
Email: rachel.jakubovitz@tn.gov

ESTATE PLANNING & PROBATE
Chair: Angelia Nystrom
Phone: (865) 974-8634
Email: anystrom@utk.edu

FAMILY LAW
Chair: Helen Rogers
Phone: (615) 320-0600
Email: helen37203@aol.com

GENERAL, SOLO & SMALL FIRM PRACTITIONERS
Chair: Sam Gowin
Phone: (423) 266-3131
Email: sgowin@gowinlaw.com

HEALTH CARE LAW
Chair: Christie Burbank
Phone: (423) 756-6600
Email: cburbank@millermartin.com

IMMIGRATION LAW
Chair: Bruce Buchanan
Phone: (615) 345-0266
Email: bbuchanan@visalaw.com

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
Chair: Mark Graham
Phone: (865) 633-0331
Email: mgraham@graham-iplaw.com

JUVENILE & CHILDREN'S LAW SECTION
Chair: Elizabeth Reeve
Phone: (615) 298-1080
Email: elizabethr@dlactn.org

LABOR & EMPLOYMENT LAW
Chair: Jeb Gerth
Phone: (615) 244-6380
Email: jeb.gerth@wallerlaw.com

LAW OFFICE TECHNOLOGY
Chair: Mark Donahoe
Phone: (731) 424-2151
Email: mdonahoe@dhmddpa.com

LITIGATION
Chair: Sarah Akin
Phone: (615) 932-6642
Email: sarah.akin@ogletreedeakins.com

REAL ESTATE LAW
Chair: Brooks Smith
Phone: (615) 252-2344
Email: brooks.smith@babc.com

TAX LAW
Chair: John Burns
Phone: (615) 780-1104
Email: johnburns@dickinsonwright.com

TORT & INSURANCE PRACTICE
Chair: Julie Peak
Phone: (615) 986-7700
Email: julie.peak@libertymutual.com