Vermont Bar Association

35-37 Court Street
P.O. Box 100
Montpelier, VT 05601-0100
Telephone: (802) 223-2020
Fax: (802) 223-1573
Toll Free: (800) 639-7036
Email: bpaolini@vtbar.org
Web: http://www.vtbar.org

Overview

Established: 1878
Total Number of Members: 2,062
Out of State Members: 202
Membership is: Voluntary
Membership in other Bar Associations: New England Bar Association

Bar Profile:
To assist the members in improving the practice of law, to cultivate the science of jurisprudence, to promote reform in the law, to facilitate the administration of justice, to elevate the standards of the legal profession, to cherish a collegian spirit among its members, and to perpetuate their memory.

ANNUAL MEETINGS

51st Annual Mid-Year Meeting, (educational)
March 27-28, 2008
Hilton Hotel, Burlington, Vermont

130th Annual Meeting, (educational)
September 25-26, 2008
Lake Morey
Fairlee, Vermont

CERTIFICATION PROGRAM

State Contact
Board of Bar Examiners
2418 Airport Road, Suite 2
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 828-3281
http://www.vermontjudiciary.org

Current Officers & Leadership

President
S. Stacy Chapman, III
Webber, Chapman & Kupferer, Ltd.
PO Box 807
25 Washington St.
Rutland, VT 05702-0807
Phone: (802) 773-9109
Fax: (802) 773-5966
Email: schapman@sover.net

President-Elect
Douglas L. Molde, Esq.
Molde, Black & Govoni, P.C.
92 School Street
PO Box 353
Johnson, VT 05656-0353
Phone: (802) 635-7145
Fax: (802) 635-7146
Email: d.molde@pshift.com

Secretary
Edward J. Tyler, III, Northern Trial Associates
120 North Main Street
St. Albans, VT 05478-1551
Phone: (802) 524-2178
Fax: (802) 868-5621

Treasurer
Matthew F. Valerio.
VT Defender General's Office
14-16 Baldwin Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620-3301
Phone: (802) 828-3168
Fax: (802) 828-3163
Email: mvalerio@defgen.state.vt.us

Contacts

Continuing Legal Education Director
Kevin F. Ryan
Phone: (802) 223-2020
Email: kryan@vtbar.org

Membership Director
Jennifer Spooner
Phone: (802) 223-2020
Email: jspooner@vtbar.org

Public Information & Services
Robert Paolini
Phone: (802) 223-2020
Email: bpaolini@vtbar.org

Sections

GOVERNMENT/NON-PROFIT
The purpose of this division is to stimulate the interest of government & non-profit attorneys.
Chair: Edward G. Adrian
VT Secretary of State's Office
9 Baldwin Ave.
Montpelier, VT 05609-1101
Phone: (802) 828-1217
Fax: (802) 828-2389
Email: eadrian@sec.state.vt.us

WOMEN'S DIVISION
The purpose of this division is to promote the objects of the Vermont Bar Association within the field of women and the law.

YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION
The purpose of this division is to provide assistance and information to the membership relative to the issues & concerns of particular importance of short tenure in the practice of law.
Chair: Erin J. Gilmore, Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
70 S. Winooski Avenue
PO Box 1509
Burlington, VT 05402-1509
Phone: (802) 658-8717
Fax: (802) 658-8779
Email: egilmore@firstam.com