Home > Ross & Matthews, P.C. > Client Review

Client Review: Ross & Matthews, P.C.

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.



5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/03/13  Recommended
TRUSTWORTHY AND ON POINT
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/23/13  Recommended
Very professional. Dependable to follow through on actions promised. One suggestion would be to give / assign case number on initial consultation to speed further communication exchange
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/12/13  Recommended
They offer a list of lawyers that cover a variety of areas, but are not very specialized in one area
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/12/13  Recommended
They were excellent and very good communicators. They did a lot of education with me and a letter from them did the trick to resolve the issue in my favor.
1.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/16/13
Product seemed to be a good service as I paid for over two years of prepaid legal services. I needed to file a claim for total loss of my vehicle that company dragged the process out for a period that we ended up loosing most of the settlement to the towing service. When we called for help lawyer told us to call supervisory.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/20/13  Recommended
This firm is quick to respond and answers all the questions in a professional and friendly manner.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/02/13  Recommended
I called regarding my work injury and was forwarded to attorney Bill Raley. He was very informative, easy to talk to and helpful. I would recommend this firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/23/13  Recommended
I am with Pre-Paid Legal Services and when I call Ross & Matthews, if they cannot help me personally, they lead me to an attorney who can. For the small monthly fee, we can't beat this service.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/12/13  Recommended
They are WONDERFUL!!!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/08/13  Recommended
I have no regrets using Ross & Matthews I have always had upright service and have never been told something wrong, also the Lawyers at Ross & Matthews have giving many different ways also to look at how i would like to approach my problem.
and their Customer Service is right on.
All I can say now is this...Thank You
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/10/12  Recommended
This is firm is very prompt in their return phone calls and very knowledgeable and helpful. They respect you as an individual and take time to explain what is going on without the legal verbiage.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/01/12  Recommended
I change my will annually. It is very convenient to deal with Ross and Matthews. When my Dad was weeks away from dying of cancer, they rushed wills via Fed-ex twice. I would never dream of using any other law firm.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/31/12  Recommended
The apartment complex I was living in was charging me $3500 in damages to the apart, they claim I caused. But, Ross and Matthews wrote a letter after finding out it was the apartment complex's neglect that caused the damages. Not only did they drop the charges, they reduced my rent $150 a month for the next year. I didn't have to pay Ross and Matthews anything extra out of my pocket, except my monthly LegalShield membership fee of $35.95. I love this service.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/28/12  Recommended
I have used their services many times and have always been given good advice and steps to take for each situation. The attorneys seem to really care about each situation, major or minor.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/07/12  Recommended
Very responsive, thorough and effective
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/28/12  Recommended
Seems to deliver services adequately.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/26/12  Recommended
All the attorneys at Ross & Matthews are very responsive, prompt, and helpful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/19/12  Recommended
Excellent and professional approach to this process
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/08/12  Recommended
They collected our information and generated the documents. They misspelled my wife's name and had to correct and regenerate the documents, which they did for free.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/13/12  Recommended
Y'all have always served me very well with the utmost professionalism and speed.
Y'all I need to talk to you concerning a potentially multimillion dollar venture dealing with GSA accounts and much more, but I need your advice first.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/28/11  Recommended
I was given a lawyer upon request who had a secure understanding of my legal issue. She explained everything to me in regards to my ex-husband's custody rights and what I could do to protect my rights. She was wonderful.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/16/11  Recommended
Very helpful with each situation
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/26/11  Recommended
The attorney was very helpful with this matter.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/23/11  Recommended
They are our PrePaid legal provider. So far, they have been very helpful. They respond to our phone calls promptly, provide services, and answer questions completely. They also have been very good about providing legal letters when needed.
4.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/20/11  Recommended
I have PrePaid Legal and this is the primary company for this small business.
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 10/07/11  Recommended
Informative and good advice.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/16/11  Recommended
The firm was easy to communicate with and responsive to my needs.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/05/11  Recommended
The lawyer we dealt with was well mannered and even though our case was small, was willing to go that extra mile.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/07/11  Recommended
They always do their best for their clients.
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/23/11
I retain them through Pre-Paid Legal, and I'm going to cancel that very soon.
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/14/11  Recommended
Used Ross & Matthews on several occasions and very pleased with the information, explanation that was requested. On the last contact with the firm, the lawyer did not communicate well or explain clearly. Was short with his answers and put out when I was trying to get clarity to my concerns/questions. Basically, they have been a good firm to deal with both in business and personal.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/11/11  Recommended
They were prompt and handled our problem professionally.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/24/11  Recommended
They were very informative in this case.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/13/11  Recommended
They are very quick to call. They reviewed contracts for me and found a local lawyer for me at a reduced rate
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/08/11  Recommended
As a member of a large group of individuals, I have 24/7 access.
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/06/11  Recommended
I use this law firm as part of my membership in Prepaid Legal
4.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/31/11  Recommended
We have been pleased with the results and advice given to us to resolve business and personal legal issues.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 01/04/11  Recommended
Provided wills, living will, power of attorney, Pre-Paid legal services, etc.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/28/10  Recommended
Very timely and detailed in their response to my inquiry.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/18/10  Recommended
I got a call back from their attorney who specialized in the area that I was in need of counsel within an hour. The whole matter was resolved in less than a week. Excellent work!
3.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/09/10  Recommended
In the past I felt we should have better communications on exactly what service I was asking for.
2.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/08/10
Not interested in me as a client unless a large case.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 11/07/10  Recommended
All of the lawyers I have dealt with at Ross & Matthews are excellent! They were always very attentive to my problems and I received excellent advice and service in a very timely manner!
4.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/22/10  Recommended
Very quick to respond
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/12/10  Recommended
They respond in a VERY timely manner, they are VERY professional.
3.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 09/10/10
used as part of pre-paid legal...not a selected firm based on personal decision
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/31/10  Recommended
Excellent representation and reasonable cost.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/16/10  Recommended
We use this firm as a provider for our Pre-Paid Legal membership. They have been invaluable in helping us with personal tax questions, filing a quiet title suit and many other legal needs.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/14/10  Recommended
Great at putting "legalese" in layman's terms!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/14/10  Recommended
Very informative about my situation. Proactively volunteered information directly useful to me.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/13/10  Recommended
This was a case of redoing original purchase contract when the original Principle was reduced by over $200.00 so as to lower the monthly payments. The lender had refused to do so but the attorneys sent a registered letter & the lender immediately restructures the contract.
3.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/11/10
We have prepaid legal with this firm and anytime we contact them to assist with a legal issues, we get basic answers that you can look up on the internet. They don't put any effort into assisting you with the best or creative solutions to legal issues you may be having.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/15/10  Recommended
Quick responses, good follow-up practices.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/23/09  Recommended
Easy to deal with. My will took a couple of days but everything else was resolved the same day.

Client Rating

In Trusts and Estates, Family Law and Debtor and Creditor
4.7 out of 5.0
4.6
Communication Ability
4.8
Responsiveness
4.8
Quality of Service
4.8
Value for Money

 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.