Home > Seth B. Weinshenker, P.A. > Client Review

Client Review: Seth B. Weinshenker, P.A.

 




Martindale-Hubbell® Client Review provides comprehensive and credible information about lawyers and firms to aid buyers of legal services in their decision-making. Client Review takes approximately 5 minutes for the reviewer to complete and gathers insight on key attributes of a lawyer's and/or firm's service and relationship qualities that assist potential clients in their decision-making process. There is no cost to participate in Client Review.



5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 12/19/14  Recommended
I have used attorneys for other purposes and another VERY popular Charlotte based attorney for post-divorce disputes. Mr. Weinshenker and his staff were very easy to get a hold of, including accommodating me twice on the weekends. he was significantly less than the Charlotte attorney, and most importantly, SIGNIFICANTLY more productive and cost effective in bringing resolution to my matter. I have a few outstanding items to resolve and will certainly use his services again.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 07/14/14
As another reviewer submitted, paperwork is incomplete, full of typos and does not represent the case in an accurate manner. Seth (attorney) does not interact with you and relies totally on legal assistants to send you back and forth for answers. (that they cannot answer) Most unreliable, unprofessional attorney I have ever dealt with. Please do not be mislead by his website, it is not a true or accurate representation of the services you will receive.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 06/02/14  Recommended
Seth always answer in question I had in timely manner. Always had my best interested in mind
1.5 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/16/14
During my hour consult, Mr. Weinshenker made a call while I was speaking, took calls, excused himself to talk to a mediator, then dismissed me early to again meet the same mediator. He certainly didn't give me his full attention or even pretend to be on my side of the matter at hand. Total waste of $100!
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 05/01/14  Recommended
I was very anxious and confused about the custody proceedings. Seth was more than willing to see me in person many times to calm me down and explain step by step the process ahead of me. I thought he was fantastic.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/07/13  Recommended
Seth did a great job with my case. Although I wish the outcome had been different he got me more rights and visitation with my twins which was more that I had to begin with. His staff is excellent too.
2.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/18/13
Document copies I received are full of typo errors; Staff acts tired when speaking to them on the phone; Empathy is not the staff's strong suit; Phone calls go unreturned; I have received emails that I didn't know I had because they ended up in my Spam box, which I do check often, just not everyday and these emails would contain information of urgent nature; the list goes on and on - incorrect address information or not updated contact information after receiving proper notice of a change, etc.
1.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 04/12/12
Very rude assistant, just for some advice would be $100, wanted to know if I had a reason to go to a magistrate and the assistant's response was " Oh, I am not a lawyer if you need advice pay the $100 " very rude, I would not recommend
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/07/12  Recommended
I can summarize my dealings with Seth by saying that 'I seek and trust his counsel'! Over fifteen months of dealing with a myriad of legal issues, Seth has been honest, dependable, and, above all, knowledgeable. He always takes the time to explain how the law applies to my situations. His advice and approach has always been sound and produced positive results.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/06/12  Recommended
I worked with Seth and his office staff for over 2 years on my case. Not only did he and his firm give my case all they had, when the case was moved to another county, he agreed to go with me. He was more than fair on his price especially during this time of economic difficulties. I would highly recommend his services. No one knows how the justice system will work out and no one can determine if the other side will tell the truth or not but what I do know is that Seth is honest.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 03/06/12  Recommended
Mr. Weinshenker is honest, diligent, thorough, very skilled, and a gentleman. We went up against a wealthy client with a big shot established law firm and got a very satisfactory settlement. I would recommend his legal services unhesitatingly.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Small Business on 03/06/12  Recommended
Mr. Weinshenker's excellent legal counsel has contributed greatly to the success of this Company. Mr. Weinshenker is accessible and knowledgeable. It has been our experience that, when Mr. Weinshenker needed time to research an issue, he did so in an expedient manner, never leaving anyone waiting long for answers. Mr. Weinshenker's opinions and counsel have been well researched and have resulted in many positive outcomes for the Company.
4.8 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/05/12  Recommended
I found Mr Weinshenker while stationed in Iraq. He has been very responsive to my needs and ensured that I was treated fairly by the court system. He truly is my voice in the court system. Although my litigation is ongoing in the last 14 months he has met or exceeded every expectation I have had. I know legal matters are never cheap but I feel I have been treated very fairly and charged only for work done. I would recommend Seth to anyone needing family law matters resolved.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/05/12  Recommended
I had a situation with my town taking issue with my having outdoor pets.
This only became an issue when I believe a neighbor killed one of my cats, then got scared when my Veterinarian verified the cat was shot dead and I got the local police involved. The Town Manager (as a favor to said neighbor, I feel) came against me with the full weight of the local "Syndicate" under Selective Enforcement. Without Seth on my side, I would not have had the positive results I now enjoy!{par  ...More
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/05/12  Recommended
Seth has always been professional, honest, kind and supportive. Never once gave me unsound legal advice. I could always count on speaking with Seth - always returned all my phone calls & any e-mails. All representation was professional and i would highly recommend Seth's services.
5.0 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 03/05/12  Recommended
Mr. Weinshenker is always responsive to my questions whether in person, by phone or e-mail. He explains/advises to me both sides of my case very well. I felt his advice has always been good and his preparation for my case was very professional and thorough. He displayed professionalism in court and stated my case clearly and with enthusiasm. I do feel fortunate that I found Mr. Weinshenker as my attorney.
2.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 02/08/12
Very impersonal. Felt more could have been done. Need another lawyer to explain the outcome of my case. Don't feel I can call with any questions.
1.3 out of 5.0
Posted by a Private Individual on 08/24/11
Charged very high money and doesn't respond back, lazy and lie a lot.

Client Rating

In Family Law, Business Law and Labor and Employment
4.2 out of 5.0
4.4
Communication Ability
4.0
Responsiveness
4.3
Quality of Service
4.2
Value for Money

 

Disclaimer: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. The testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Any result that the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate that similar results can be obtained for other clients. Past success cannot be an assurance of future success because each case must be decided on its own merits. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Martindale-Hubbell® does not undertake to develop a Client Review Rating or Peer Review Rating for all firms and/or lawyers. Therefore, the fact that a firm or lawyer has not been reviewed should not be construed as unfavorable. Martindale-Hubbell accepts no responsibility for and will not be liable for the content and accuracy of the individual Reviews and the aggregated Reviews.



 

Complete a Client Review


Have you recently worked with this firm? Share your experience as a Client of this firm and complete a Client Review to help others make an informed choice when hiring legal counsel.
 
 

Compare this Firm

Compare this firm to other firms in your Favorites.
 

Add to Favorites

As a registered user of martindale.com Connected, you can add law firms to your list of Favorites. You can securely add comments and compare the law firms in your Favorites.