Mr. John D. Ray

JR
  • Owner at The Ray Firm, L.L.C. (1 Attorney)
  • Baton Rouge, LA 70816
  • Peer Reviews
    4.8/5.0 (23)
    Client Reviews
    No Reviews
  • Profile Visibility [ i ]
  • Update your Profile

Mr. John D. Ray's Peer Reviews

  • 4.8/5.0 (23 reviews)
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.9/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.8/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.9/5.0
  • Communication

    4.7/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.9/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/15/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 02/08/17 in Workers Compensation

    Without question, one of the best worker's compensation attorneys in the State of Louisiana.

    Without question, one of the best worker's compensation attorneys in the State of Louisiana. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    John is a fantastic lawyer.

    John is a fantastic lawyer. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    good man, good lawyer with a wide array of practice experience, particularly in workers compensation, e.g., OWC Mediator, Insurance defense counsel, state AG dept head and private practice

    good man, good lawyer with a wide array of practice experience, particularly in workers compensation, e.g., OWC Mediator, Insurance defense counsel, state AG dept head and private practice Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Senior Associate on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Member on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    I have known John Ray for many years. He has always been courteous in all forms of communication. He has been quick to help with our charitable fundraisers through the Baton Rouge Bar Association and the Louisiana Kids' Chance scholarship program.

    I have known John Ray for many years. He has always been courteous in all forms of communication. He has been quick to help with our charitable fundraisers through the Baton Rouge Bar Association and the Louisiana Kids' Chance scholarship program. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Of Counsel on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    John is exceptional in both his knowledge of the law and his professionalism. When I have a complex question about workers' compensation, John is my first call.

    John is exceptional in both his knowledge of the law and his professionalism. When I have a complex question about workers' compensation, John is my first call. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Senior Associate on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    I have known Mr. Ray professionally for several years. He has always demonstrated great knowledge of the law combined with a highly ethical disposition.

    I have known Mr. Ray professionally for several years. He has always demonstrated great knowledge of the law combined with a highly ethical disposition. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Managing Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    John D. Ray is an extremely knowledgeable workers' compensation attorney. I have found him to be very professional and prompt in my dealings with him.

    John D. Ray is an extremely knowledgeable workers' compensation attorney. I have found him to be very professional and prompt in my dealings with him. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    John and I have been on the opposite sides of issues and he's always been a very accomplished and professional Attorney.

    John and I have been on the opposite sides of issues and he's always been a very accomplished and professional Attorney. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Managing Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    John is one of the most knowledgeable attorneys that I know,

    John is one of the most knowledgeable attorneys that I know, Read less

    Read less
  • 4.8/5.0 Rated by a Associate on 02/15/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 4.8/5.0 Rated by a Government Counsel on 02/10/17 in Workers Compensation

    Excellent knowledge of worker's compensation law. Hard worker with very high standards

    Excellent knowledge of worker's compensation law. Hard worker with very high standards Read less

    Read less
  • 4.8/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 4.6/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 4.4/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation

    John is one of the most well-respected workers' compensation authorities practicing in Louisiana. He has served as a mediator and ALJ for the state Office of Workers' Compensation, as a staff attorney with the state Attorney General's office handling... Read more

    Read more

    John is one of the most well-respected workers' compensation authorities practicing in Louisiana. He has served as a mediator and ALJ for the state Office of Workers' Compensation, as a staff attorney with the state Attorney General's office handling the comp claims of state employees, then as Section Chief of that office, and currently as counsel for workers' compensation claimants. His depth and breadth of experience in that area of the law is essentially unparalleled in this state. Read less

    Read less
  • 4.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 02/09/17 in Workers Compensation

  • 4.0/5.0 Rated by a Senior Associate on 02/07/17 in Workers Compensation


*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.