Amy D. Shield

Amy D. Shield: Attorney with Shield & Levine, P.A.

Amy D. Shield's Peer Reviews

  • 5.0/5.0 (19 reviews)
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    5.0/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    5.0/5.0
  • Judgment

    5.0/5.0
  • Communication

    5.0/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    5.0/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Principal on 12/18/14 in Family Law

    I have worked with Amy Shield for more than 20 years on many, many cases and she has always been extremely professional, ethical and more knowledgeable in her appellate practice than just about any other appellate lawyers I know. I hold Ms. Shield an... Read more

    Read more

    I have worked with Amy Shield for more than 20 years on many, many cases and she has always been extremely professional, ethical and more knowledgeable in her appellate practice than just about any other appellate lawyers I know. I hold Ms. Shield and her practice of law in very high esteem. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 12/10/14 in Appellate Practice

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 12/10/14 in Family Law

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 12/09/14 in Appellate Practice

    Over the years I have referred several appellate matters to Ms Shield. Not only have I referred my own appeals to her, but have also recommended other lawyers to her. She is extremely competent and trustworthy.

    Over the years I have referred several appellate matters to Ms Shield. Not only have I referred my own appeals to her, but have also recommended other lawyers to her. She is extremely competent and trustworthy. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Principal on 12/09/14 in Appellate Practice

    Experienced, knowledgeable. Excellent ability to quickly analyze the issues to be appealed and to formulate winning cogent and intelligent arguments. Excellent command of Florida case law and statutes. Very deserving of AV rating.

    Experienced, knowledgeable. Excellent ability to quickly analyze the issues to be appealed and to formulate winning cogent and intelligent arguments. Excellent command of Florida case law and statutes. Very deserving of AV rating. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Senior Associate on 12/02/14 in Appellate Practice

    Amy is my go-to appellate attorney with excellent strategy and compelling morals.

    Amy is my go-to appellate attorney with excellent strategy and compelling morals. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 12/01/14 in Appellate Practice

    Ms. Shield is a terrific appellate lawyer. Thank God I do not lose too many cases, so I only use her about one or twice a year, and I am always pleased with the results. I highly recommend her and she consistently exceeds expectations.

    Ms. Shield is a terrific appellate lawyer. Thank God I do not lose too many cases, so I only use her about one or twice a year, and I am always pleased with the results. I highly recommend her and she consistently exceeds expectations. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Sole Practitioner on 11/30/14 in Appellate Practice

    Outstanding appellate lawyer

    Outstanding appellate lawyer Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Judge on 11/22/14 in Appellate Practice

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 11/17/14 in Appellate Practice


*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.

Contact Amy D. Shield

Required Fields

Required Fields


By clicking on the "Submit" button, you agree to the Terms of Use, Supplemental Terms and Privacy Policy. You also consent to be contacted at the phone number you provided, including by autodials, text messages and/or pre-recorded calls, from Martindale and its affiliates and from or on behalf of attorneys you request or contact through this site. Consent is not a condition of purchase.

You should not send any sensitive or confidential information through this site. Emails sent through this site do not create an attorney-client relationship and may not be treated as privileged or confidential. The lawyer or law firm you are contacting is not required to, and may choose not to, accept you as a client. The Internet is not necessarily secure and emails sent though this site could be intercepted or read by third parties.