Ward M. Merdes

Ward M. Merdes: Attorney with Merdes Law Office
  • Member at Merdes Law Office (1 Attorneys)
  • 455 3rd Avenue, Suite 225/226, P.O. Box 71309, Fairbanks, AK 99707-1309
    View Ward M. Merdes's office location
  • Ward Merdes, JD / MBA
  • Peer Reviews
    4.6/5.0 (22)
    Client Reviews
    100% Recommended (10)
  • Profile Visibility [ i ]

Ward M. Merdes's Peer Reviews

  • 4.6/5.0 (22)
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.6/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.6/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.5/5.0
  • Communication

    4.6/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.7/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 05/24/12 in Personal Injury

    I would use and recommend Mr. Merdes without hesitation to represent me.

    Read more

    I would use and recommend Mr. Merdes without hesitation to represent me.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 05/20/12 in Litigation

    Ward is the best trial lawyers I know. I had the privilege of trying a multi-million share holder derivative suit with Ward. He did a fantastic job.

    Read more

    Ward is the best trial lawyers I know. I had the privilege of trying a multi-million share holder derivative suit with Ward. He did a fantastic job.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 05/17/12 in Personal Injury

    Mr. Merdes is the type of lawyer that others should aspire to become-he is thoughtful professional has a strong work ethic is motivated to help his clients is creative in...

    Read more

    Mr. Merdes is the type of lawyer that others should aspire to become-he is thoughtful professional has a strong work ethic is motivated to help his clients is creative in finding solutions for them and is a professional but zealous advocate on their behalf. He has an excellent staff and makes his office a place where clients and opposing counsel are extremely comfortable. I would strongly recommend Mr. Merdes for AV rating-he has the skills integrity and experience that merit the consideration.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 05/04/12 in Personal Injury

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Of Counsel on 05/02/12 in Personal Injury

    Ward Merdes continuously strives for excellence in his practice by attending specialized CLE's for casted trial techniques & communication skills. he is very hands on wit...

    Read more

    Ward Merdes continuously strives for excellence in his practice by attending specialized CLE's for casted trial techniques & communication skills. he is very hands on with his clients always accessible and willing to answer question. He has often consulted me on a civil practice issue and i have found him well prepared and inciteful in his questions & responses.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 04/26/12 in Personal Injury

    Excellent attorney. He should be afforded the highest rating.

    Read more

    Excellent attorney. He should be afforded the highest rating.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 04/26/12 in Personal Injury

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 04/26/12 in Personal Injury

    Ward is among the very best attorneys in Alaska. I have worked with Ward in litigation as well as in leadership positions for professional organizations and have always f...

    Read more

    Ward is among the very best attorneys in Alaska. I have worked with Ward in litigation as well as in leadership positions for professional organizations and have always found him to be very capable, highly skilled and completely honorable.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Associate on 04/25/12 in Personal Injury

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Ward M. Merdes

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 04/25/12 in Insurance

    Ward is an excellent attorney & he did a great job for our mutual client. Ward is very deserving of an AV rating.

    Read more

    Ward is an excellent attorney & he did a great job for our mutual client. Ward is very deserving of an AV rating.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.

Contact Ward M. Merdes

Please correct the fields highlighted in red.

By clicking on the "Submit" button, you agree to the Terms of Use, Supplemental Terms and Privacy Policy. You also consent to be contacted at the phone number you provided, including by autodials, text messages and/or pre-recorded calls, from Martindale and its affiliates and from or on behalf of attorneys you request or contact through this site. Consent is not a condition of purchase.


You should not send any sensitive or confidential information through this site. Emails sent through this site do not create an attorney-client relationship and may not be treated as privileged or confidential. The lawyer or law firm you are contacting is not required to, and may choose not to, accept you as a client. The Internet is not necessarily secure and emails sent though this site could be intercepted or read by third parties.