Attorney Profile:

Gail P. Otis

Gail P. Otis: Attorney with Otis & Associates, P.C.

Gail P. Otis's Peer Reviews

  • 4.7/5.0 17 reviews
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.7/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.7/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.6/5.0
  • Communication

    4.6/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.7/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • 5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 05/27/14 in Family Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Judge on 10/23/09 in Guardian Ad Litem

    I have appointed Attorney Gail Otis as Guardian Ad Litem on a number of occasions, and on each and every case she has done a superb job.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Judge on 10/23/09 in Guardianship

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Judge on 10/23/09 in Family Law

    I hold Attorney Gail Otis in the highest esteem. She is a truly wonderful attorney, always practicing to the highest standards.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Member on 10/22/09 in Family Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Member on 10/22/09 in Estate Administration

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 10/20/09 in Divorce

    We worked together closely over many months after she was appointed guardian of my client, who was drinking heavily, in a divorce with complex custodial and financial iss... Read more

    We worked together closely over many months after she was appointed guardian of my client, who was drinking heavily, in a divorce with complex custodial and financial issues. I doubt that my client would have attained sobriety without the extraordinary coordinated efforts that Attorney Otis and I made to get her into treatment. I relied on her ability & judgment throughout. I will continue to refer cases to her with confidence. Read less

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Senior Associate on 10/19/09 in Domestic Relations

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Senior Associate on 10/19/09 in Estate Planning

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 10/18/09 in Family Law

    Very reasonable and cooperative attorney. Willing to negotiate, but zaelosuly litigates when necessary.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.