Attorney Profile:

Mr. Herrick Lawrence Sovany

HS

Mr. Herrick Lawrence Sovany's Peer Reviews

  • 4.9/5.0 13 reviews
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.9/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.9/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.8/5.0
  • Communication

    4.8/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.8/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 11/07/15 in Personal Injury

    Amazing knowledge and instinct. Truly thinks outside the box. A true professional.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 11/07/15 in Civil Litigation

    Having faced Herrick, I found him to be very professional in his dealings with me. He knew the law, advocated for his client without ugliness, and was very ethical in hi... Read more

    Having faced Herrick, I found him to be very professional in his dealings with me. He knew the law, advocated for his client without ugliness, and was very ethical in his dealings with me. Read less

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Senior Associate on 11/07/15 in Personal Injury

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Senior Associate on 11/07/15 in Commercial Litigation

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Associate on 11/07/15 in Litigation

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 11/07/15 in Personal Injury

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 11/07/15 in Civil Litigation

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 11/07/15 in Litigation

    Herrick represented my family in very difficult litigation arising from my father's death. He handled the case with great skill and, just as importantly, great compassio... Read more

    Herrick represented my family in very difficult litigation arising from my father's death. He handled the case with great skill and, just as importantly, great compassion. Facing significant legal hurdles, he persisted and obtained an extremely favorable result. A fantastic lawyer and a fantastic guy. Read less

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Principal on 11/05/15 in Litigation

    Herrick is an excellent attorney and deserving of the highest rating. He worked for me for approximately 10 years, and I was able to observe his work closely.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 10/30/15 in Complex Business Litigation

    Fantastic lawyer! I have referred potential clients to him and will continue to do so as I have full confidence in his abilities.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.