• New Nevada Minimum Wage(s) Take Effect July 1, 2010
  • June 29, 2010
  • Law Firm: Fisher Phillips LLP - Atlanta Office
  • On July 1, 2010, the minimum wages set by the Nevada State Labor Commissioner for Nevada’s two-tiered minimum wage system will increase. Currently, the state’s minimum wage is either $6.55 ($7.25 under federal law) or $7.55 per hour, depending on whether an employer offers qualified health benefits to its employees.