Attorney Profile:

Wesley F. Smith

Wesley F. Smith: Attorney with Stevens & Brand, L.L.P.

Wesley F. Smith's Peer Reviews

  • 4.9/5.0 12 reviews
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.8/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.8/5.0
  • Judgment

    5.0/5.0
  • Communication

    5.0/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.8/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 05/16/14 in Bankruptcy

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Member on 05/08/14 in Bankruptcy

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Government Counsel on 06/18/12 in Bankruptcy

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 05/01/09 in Bankruptcy

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Other Law Firm Position on 04/10/09 in Bankruptcy

    excellent lawyer. may be a judge in the future. one of the finest young lawyers i have known and continues to maintain this high level. i knew mr. smith in private pra... Read more

    excellent lawyer. may be a judge in the future. one of the finest young lawyers i have known and continues to maintain this high level. i knew mr. smith in private practice and have continued contact with him as a bankruptcy judge. Read less

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Member on 04/10/09 in Bankruptcy Reorganization

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Other Corporate/Company position on 04/10/09 in Bankruptcy

    i have known mr. smith for over 10 years in courtroom, social, and legal organizations settings. he is widely regarded as an excellent counsel and of the highest ethical... Read more

    i have known mr. smith for over 10 years in courtroom, social, and legal organizations settings. he is widely regarded as an excellent counsel and of the highest ethical standards. i give him my unconditional support for your highest rating.in house counsel, topeka, ks Read less

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Member on 04/10/09 in Bankruptcy

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 5.0/5.0 by a Other Law Firm Position on 04/10/09 in Bankruptcy

    wes is an excellent lawyer. he is at the top of my list of lawyers to whom i would refer people.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
  • 4.6/5.0 by a Judge on 04/10/09 in Bankruptcy

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      4.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      4.0/5.0

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.

Contact Wesley F. Smith

Please correct the fields highlighted in red.

By clicking on the "Submit" button, you agree to the Terms of Use, Supplemental Terms and Privacy Policy. You also consent to be contacted at the phone number you provided, including by autodials, text messages and/or pre-recorded calls, from Martindale and its affiliates and from or on behalf of attorneys you request or contact through this site. Consent is not a condition of purchase.


You should not send any sensitive or confidential information through this site. Emails sent through this site do not create an attorney-client relationship and may not be treated as privileged or confidential. The lawyer or law firm you are contacting is not required to, and may choose not to, accept you as a client. The Internet is not necessarily secure and emails sent though this site could be intercepted or read by third parties.