• Opportunity Zones Designated in 15 States and 3 Territories
  • April 25, 2018 | Authors: Jonathan R. Katz; Christopher S. Pace; Aileen S. Thomas
  • Law Firms: Jones Walker LLP - Jackson Office; Jones Walker LLP - New Orleans Office
  • The IRS and Treasury have just announced the designation of Qualified Opportunity Zones in 15 States and 3 Territories, including: American Samoa, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont, Virgin Islands and Wisconsin. Qualified Opportunity Zone designations remain in place for 10 years.

    A list of the designated Qualified Opportunity Zones can be found on the CDFI Fund’s Opportunity Zone Resource Page.

    Click here to view a map of eligible census tracts.
    (Click on the “Layers” tab on the menu on the right hand side of the screen. Select “Opportunity Zone Tract” and unselect “2011-2015 LIC Census Tract,” and zoom in to a specific area on the map. Designated QOZs will appear in blue. You will need the latest version of Adobe Flash Player to view this content.)