• Everything Insurance Professionals Need to Know About the New Wind/Hail Statute in Texas: HB 1774 And What It Means to You Now.
  • October 10, 2017
  • Effective September 1, 2017, Texas new law governing wind and hail claims submitted by Texas insureds (and their PAs, lawyers and other representatives) put new significant new requirements on those submitting property claims in Texas arising out of wind or hail events. On Friday, September 29th at 12 noon Central (1 p.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Pacific), MDJW University will present a one hour webinar on this new legislation impacting every P&C carrier doing business in Texas. Certified for one hour of CE credit by the Texas Department of Insurance, this class will be taught by Chris Martin, founding Partner and the head of our Firm’s Insurance Practice Group. Chris will cover the new legislation and how it impacts claims submitted now, and also the expected impact on future litigation arising out of Texas claims submitted after September 1st. The class is free and can be accessed from any computer with an internet connection or any phone line.