Mr. L. Derek Byrd

Mr. L. Derek Byrd: Attorney with The Byrd Law Firm P.A.
  • Member at The Byrd Law Firm P.A.
  • Sarasota, FL 34237
  • Peer Reviews
    4.6/5.0 (24)
    Client Reviews
    No Reviews
  • Profile Visibility [ i ]
  • Update this Profile

Mr. L. Derek Byrd's Peer Reviews

  • 4.6/5.0 (24)
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.7/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.6/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.6/5.0
  • Communication

    4.6/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.7/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 01/21/13 in General Practice

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 01/16/13 in General Practice

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 01/16/13 in Criminal Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 01/16/13 in Criminal Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Judge on 01/16/13 in Criminal Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 01/03/13 in Criminal Defense

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 12/29/12 in Criminal Defense

    As a former state prosecutor, I worked with and against Derek on a variety of matters. Derek is among the finest trial lawyers, and without question the best criminal att...

    Read more

    As a former state prosecutor, I worked with and against Derek on a variety of matters. Derek is among the finest trial lawyers, and without question the best criminal attorney, I've had the pleasure of working with. Derek consistently exercises the best judgment in his cases, whether it be to recommend that his client negotiate a plea or to take the case to trial. He is effective both as a counsel and an advocate.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Government Counsel on 12/15/12 in Criminal Defense

    I was hesitant to mark "Excellent" in all categories for fear you'd assume I am merely a personal friend supporting a good evaluation for his advantage. I am a friend be...

    Read more

    I was hesitant to mark "Excellent" in all categories for fear you'd assume I am merely a personal friend supporting a good evaluation for his advantage. I am a friend because we have known each other probably 15 years now and worked together in the past, but we are not social friends. From my vantage point I've been able to observe him over the years and I have nothing but respect for his abilities and capabilities and can tell you he is very well respected by all who know him.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 12/14/12 in Criminal Defense

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Mr. L. Derek Byrd

    5.0/5.0 by a Sole Practitioner on 12/13/12 in Criminal Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.