Toronto, ON:

Brooks Business Lawyers

Brooks Business Lawyers
  • Toronto, ON
  • 2345 Yonge Street, Suite 301, Toronto, ON, Canada M4P 2E5
  • Business Law is our Business
  • Peer Reviews
    No Reviews
    Client Reviews
    100% Recommended (21)
  • Profile Visibility [ i ]

Client Reviews for lawyers at Brooks Business Lawyers

  • 5.0/5.0 (21 reviews)
  • 100% (21 recommendations)
  • Communication

    5.0/5.0
  • Responsiveness

    4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service

    5.0/5.0
  • Value for Money

    5.0/5.0

‹ Back to Firm Profile

Write a Review Disclaimer

  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 01/11/18 in Mergers, Acquisitions and Divestitures.

    Brooks Business Lawyers were an immense value to us during our acquisition. Their understanding of strategy and deal mechanics is unmatched, and they were highly responsive to every request. We relied on them to manage our deal team through a fairly... Read more

    Read more

    Brooks Business Lawyers were an immense value to us during our acquisition. Their understanding of strategy and deal mechanics is unmatched, and they were highly responsive to every request. We relied on them to manage our deal team through a fairly complex transaction, in a condensed period of time - which is no easy task. Throughout the process, it was clear that they were working to get us the best possible outcome and fighting hard for our interests. I would highly recommend using this firm. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 10/19/11 in Business Law.

    Brooks Barristers & Solicitors are so much more then your typical corporate law firm. Their boutique style firm were well versed in my business and industry and acted as consultants throughout the legal process. I was thrilled with my outcome which m... Read more

    Read more

    Brooks Barristers & Solicitors are so much more then your typical corporate law firm. Their boutique style firm were well versed in my business and industry and acted as consultants throughout the legal process. I was thrilled with my outcome which my firm would have not been able to achieve without their help. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 01/16/18 in Buying and Selling of Businesses.

    Ricky Brooks is a practical lawyer who understands the needs and challenges faced by entrepreneurs. He helped me successfully navigate a complicated business transaction while reducing complexity and exceeding expectations.

    Ricky Brooks is a practical lawyer who understands the needs and challenges faced by entrepreneurs. He helped me successfully navigate a complicated business transaction while reducing complexity and exceeding expectations. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 01/05/18 in Intellectual Property Licensing.

    Brooks Law has served as legal council on both domestic and international matters for so many of our investments in Private Equity, including Real Estate, Technology, Bankruptcy and General Council Advice. I highly recommend Brooks Law for their int... Read more

    Read more

    Brooks Law has served as legal council on both domestic and international matters for so many of our investments in Private Equity, including Real Estate, Technology, Bankruptcy and General Council Advice. I highly recommend Brooks Law for their integrity and efficiency, which are unusual qualities in a law firm. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 12/30/13 in Mergers, Acquisitions and Divestitures.

    Brooks level of expertise, professionalism and creativity is unmatched. I highly recommend this firm.

    Brooks level of expertise, professionalism and creativity is unmatched. I highly recommend this firm. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 12/19/13 in Business Law.

  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Richard M. Brooks on 10/20/11 in Contracts.

    Ricky is a pleasure to work with. I appreciate that he is more interested in optimizing the business outcome than ensuring he wins the legal ego tug-of-war that lawyers across the table from each other often engage in. Overall, he's smart, sensible... Read more

    Read more

    Ricky is a pleasure to work with. I appreciate that he is more interested in optimizing the business outcome than ensuring he wins the legal ego tug-of-war that lawyers across the table from each other often engage in. Overall, he's smart, sensible, and very responsive. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 10/19/11 in Corporate Law.

  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Richard M. Brooks on 12/01/10 in Administrative Law.

    Ricky has been our attorney since our first acquisition in 2001 through our sale in 2010. He's a great lawyer but more than that he understands business and can translate legalize into clear descriptions of business risks and opportunities.

    Ricky has been our attorney since our first acquisition in 2001 through our sale in 2010. He's a great lawyer but more than that he understands business and can translate legalize into clear descriptions of business risks and opportunities. Read less

    Read less
  • Recommended 5.0/5.0 Review for Brooks Business Lawyers on 03/01/10 in Corporate Law.

    Ricky's law firm offers a unique experience for business owners such as my self. They act as a part of my firm as if they were an internal legal team. Ricky is regularly reaching out to me during the year, playing an active role in managing the leg... Read more

    Read more

    Ricky's law firm offers a unique experience for business owners such as my self. They act as a part of my firm as if they were an internal legal team. Ricky is regularly reaching out to me during the year, playing an active role in managing the legal side of my business. Over the five years that I've dealt with Ricky and his firm, they have provided me with advice in areas such as Corporate Law, Human Resources, and Partnership Agreements. I am very satisfied and would recommend Brooks. Read less

    Read less

Contact Brooks Business Lawyers

Required Fields

Required Fields


By clicking on the "Submit" button, you agree to the Terms of Use, Supplemental Terms and Privacy Policy. You also consent to be contacted at the phone number you provided, including by autodials, text messages and/or pre-recorded calls, from Martindale and its affiliates and from or on behalf of attorneys you request or contact through this site. Consent is not a condition of purchase.

You should not send any sensitive or confidential information through this site. Emails sent through this site do not create an attorney-client relationship and may not be treated as privileged or confidential. The lawyer or law firm you are contacting is not required to, and may choose not to, accept you as a client. The Internet is not necessarily secure and emails sent though this site could be intercepted or read by third parties.