John Tarley, Jr.

JT
  • Managing Partner at Tarley Robinson, P.L.C. (5 Attorneys)
  • Williamsburg, VA 23188
  • Peer Reviews
    4.6/5.0 (22)
    Client Reviews
    100% Recommended (1)
  • Profile Visibility [ i ]
  • Update this Profile

John Tarley, Jr.'s Peer Reviews

  • 4.6/5.0 (22 reviews)
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.5/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.5/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.6/5.0
  • Communication

    4.5/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.6/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Government Counsel on 08/17/12 in General Practice

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 08/06/12 in Civil Litigation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 08/04/12 in Community Association Law

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Judge on 11/11/10 in General Practice

    AS an appellate judge, my professional contact is limited. My response is based on his professional reputation in the community and knowledge of his work. He teaches in the Legal Skills Program at the William & Mary Law School and was named the St. G... Read more

    Read more

    AS an appellate judge, my professional contact is limited. My response is based on his professional reputation in the community and knowledge of his work. He teaches in the Legal Skills Program at the William & Mary Law School and was named the St. George Tucker Professor. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Managing Partner on 11/05/10 in Receivership

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 10/28/10 in Contract Litigation

    John is a great attorney worthy of the highest praise for his legal knowledge, skill and ability to work well with others.

    John is a great attorney worthy of the highest praise for his legal knowledge, skill and ability to work well with others. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 10/28/10 in Complex Litigation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Member on 10/20/10 in Civil Litigation

  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Government Counsel on 10/20/10 in Civil Practice

    John is a consumate professional. I've litigated with and against him. In addition, John is active in the community and takes responsible postition in professional organizations.

    John is a consumate professional. I've litigated with and against him. In addition, John is active in the community and takes responsible postition in professional organizations. Read less

    Read less
  • 5.0/5.0 Rated by a Partner on 10/20/10 in Commercial Litigation

    I have worked with John most recently where he and I were counsel for co-defendants against a very irrational plaintiff (and Plauntiff's Attorney). John was very professional and demonstrated excellent judgment and ability.

    I have worked with John most recently where he and I were counsel for co-defendants against a very irrational plaintiff (and Plauntiff's Attorney). John was very professional and demonstrated excellent judgment and ability. Read less

    Read less

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.