Megan McDonald Scanlon

MS

Megan McDonald Scanlon's Peer Reviews

  • 4.7/5.0 (12)
  • A Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rating reflects a combination of achieving a Very High General Ethical Standards rating and a Legal Ability numerical rating.
  • Legal Knowledge

    4.7/5.0
  • Analytical Capability

    4.8/5.0
  • Judgment

    4.8/5.0
  • Communication

    4.8/5.0
  • Legal Experience

    4.4/5.0

‹ Back to Attorney Profile     ‹ Back to Firm Profile  

  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    5.0/5.0 by a Of Counsel on 08/01/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 07/31/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 07/26/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    5.0/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 07/25/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    5.0/5.0 by a Partner on 07/23/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      5.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    4.8/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 08/01/16 in Community Association Law

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      4.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    4.8/5.0 by a Partner on 08/01/16 in Real Estate

    I have worked with Megan as an opposing counsel and as a consulting attorney for my clients and she is wonderful in both roles.Great legal knowledge but with common sense...

    Read more

    I have worked with Megan as an opposing counsel and as a consulting attorney for my clients and she is wonderful in both roles.Great legal knowledge but with common sense and a practical perspective. Highly recommended.

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      4.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    4.8/5.0 by a Managing Partner on 07/23/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      5.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      4.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    4.6/5.0 by a Partner on 07/25/16 in Real Estate

    • Legal Knowledge

      4.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      5.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      5.0/5.0
    • Communication

      5.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      4.0/5.0
    Read less
  • Megan McDonald Scanlon

    4.0/5.0 by a Partner on 07/24/16 in Real Estate

    Megan worked for me as a paralegal at LeClair Ryan in Richmond Virginia - 2000 - 2005.. I was impressed with her organizational ability, work ethic, gray matter. I reco...

    Read more

    Megan worked for me as a paralegal at LeClair Ryan in Richmond Virginia - 2000 - 2005.. I was impressed with her organizational ability, work ethic, gray matter. I recommended that she attend law school - and wrote a strong letter of endorsement. She attended law school and did exceptionally well. However, I have never worked with her since she became a lawyer - and I left Va 10 years ago - so no recent evaluation in at least 10 yrs.

    • Legal Knowledge

      4.0/5.0
    • Analytical Capability

      4.0/5.0
    • Judgment

      4.0/5.0
    • Communication

      4.0/5.0
    • Legal Experience

      4.0/5.0
    Read less

*Peer Reviews provided before April 15, 2008 are not displayed.